We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room Is Nice”
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony
Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Custom made swirling staircase to bed and closet with plenty of headroom
US queen size latex bed with high-count cotton sheets
Bed on mezzanine has plenty of standing room beside it
Upstairs closet opposite the bed
Full size built in shower gushes hot water and won't splash the rest of the bathroom
Downstairs closet in bathroom
Full sized bathroom sink
The square underneath your balcony
Don't stay in your room; go out and join the fun...
Strawberries for sale in the Machane Yehuda market just behind your building!
Live the life of downtown Jerusalem...
Ben Yehuda Pedestrian Mall Downstairs
Agippas Promenade Downstairs
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
seattlebe...
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Room Is Nice”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Some of the other reviews of this place were quite accurate. Pluses -- great neighborhood. Large, clean, and comfortable room. A/C. Good water pressure. Access to washer/dryer. Negatives: the stairs up and the stairway itself (no elevator service). It is kind of a construction zone and somewhat dirty. Although the soundproofing blocked out street noise, I could occasionally hear a dance club going somewhere in the neighborhood.
I stayed three weeks at the KGS. It is more like a short term apartment than a hotel -- so don't expect anything in terms of front desk or daily housekeeping. On the hand, it is a good value for a good location. If you are in Jerusalem for an extended stay and are fairly self sufficient, it is a good option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood. Near mall and market and restaurants.
Liked least: Stairway.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The King George Suites could not have been a more perfect place for my husband and I to stay in Jerusalem. We arrived in Jerusalem after having spent more than a week traveling all over Israel from top to bottom by rental car. We certainly did not need a car in Jerusalem and found the central location of KGS to be perfect for walking everywhere we wanted to visit. If we had needed public transportation it was very close but we preferred walking. The photos portray an accurate view of the apartment. We found the comfortable bed; adequate kitchen; clean bathroom with abundant hot water; fast and dependable wi fi; great AC; washer and dryer; balcony over the fascinating King George Street; close proximity to shopping, markets and the Old City; plenty of restaurants and cafes and the helpful and amusing owner, Eliana to be way beyond our expectations at such a reasonable price. We would recommend the KGS to anyone and look forward to a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, convenience and owner!
Liked least: The entryway but there is nothing the owners can do about it. Stairs might be difficult and no elavator for those not in good shape!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusnel81
uk
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Friendly and helpful owners. Clean and comfortable apartment, everything you need. Free wifi, close to everything. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay or location.

This is nothing to do with the hotel however getting the sherut on Sabbath to Tel Aviv bus station, walk to the street with the Ethiopian church on, just over Jaffa road, turn left and start walking in the direction of the Jerusalem bus station, drivers will stop and offer to take you in the sherut to Tel Aviv, check how much first, one offered to do it for 200 shekels (extortionate) saying because it was the Sabbath, the next offered to do it for 24 shekels, massive difference. If from the UK and need a cash point, my card would only work at the green bank\cash point (don't know the name) the red and blue one's wouldn't give me money. Also if solo, male traveller, 20-35 expect to be stopped, questioned and searched a number of times at the airport, happened to me 3 times in 2.5 hours and that was before passport control, put me off going back to be honest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, comfortable, location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonably-priced studio”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

King George Suites was a great "home base" for my brother and I while we were in Jerusalem. The apartment building is a minute's walk to the Jaffa Center light rail stop, however conquering Jerusalem by foot is just as easy. Machane Yehuda market is nearby, and the Old City is roughly a 10 min walk away. Very efficient use of space: kitchenette with all amenities you would need, washer and dryer in the hall, plenty of closet space and a balcony overlooking King George. Big thanks to Eilana for being so welcoming :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value!
Liked least: Bedsheets felt like they may not have been washed (not sure)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripleLin...
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a Gem. Perfect Location. Compassionate, Helpful Owner”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Eliana is incredibly helpful and courteous. Very easy to deal with, and very friendly.

The suite is generally small, but has everything you need. The location CAN NOT be beat. It is across from the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, just blocks from Machane Yehuda market, about 15 minutes to the Western Wall, and a block from the new Jerusalem light rail (which is great, by the way).

The place is clean. The shower was excellent, always hot and had great pressure (not an always easy feat in Jerusalem).

Easily the best feature is the small balcony overlooking all the activity on King George Street.

There's free wi-fi, but no TV. But who needs one when there's so much to do and see?

There is an Aroma Espresso Bar next to the entrance of the building. Pricey, but excellent lattes. There's also a bakery next door. Within the block is an excellent falafel and schawarma place. Super cheap and super delicious.

All the reviews here are correct. This place is a fantastic find, and I thank TripAdvisor for saving me money and headaches once again.

A couple small problems, that may bother some:

1. The suite is across street from a disco called The Music Box which was open til 5 AM Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. The bass was pretty loud. Our room was fairly soundproof, which is impressive as you are on a busy city street, but this club was incredibly loud.
2. There are a decent amount of steps to climb to get to the suite, so if you are not in great health, that could be a factor. It wasn't for us.

All in all, I've already recommended this place to others planning stays in Jerusalem. We loved it. Nothing but thanks to Eliana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The loud club across the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 65
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing