We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean but far away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“clean but far away”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

the hotel is located in a quiet, residential neighbourhood, 30min walk to old city.
its pretty easy to get around with public transportation as there is a popular bus stop 5min walk from the hotel. hotel staff was helpful in explaining how to get to the old city and how to use public transport. rooms were clean and the shower- water pressure was great. however the walls were very thin, we could hear everything happening in the hallways. rooms very basic, double bed was actually 2 twin beds put beside each other. breakfeast was included- basic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    180
    45
    20
    13
See reviews for
171
126
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toad Suck
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were here to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and were well received by the staff. There were chocolates on our pillow. The front desk was always helpful in so many ways. Teaching us how to get around on the buses, where to find things, using the internet (ours flaked out the day we arrived). This was our first trip to Israel so everything was unfamiliar. It is in a quite neighborhood and we enjoyed that aspect of the location. Prior to our arrival they were very patient with us in getting everything set up and changing dates. If I were to do it again I would choose a balcony room as there is nothing doing on weekends so being able to sit outside would have been nice. Breakfast is not until 7:30 and I'm an early riser and it was usually late coming out. The in-room hot pot was a help as I brought my own instant coffee.

Room Tip: Balconies give you an outside experience. If you are a non-smoker it's about the only place to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s f b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I'll say upfront that I stayed here about 1/2 an hour, long enough to use my free WiFi (as far as I can see, the one plus of this hotel) to find another hotel on my Iphone. It is far out in a residential neighborhood near nothing. I arrived on a holiday when, like on the Sabbath, no public transportation is running, so I would have to take a cab to the old city or walk for 30-40 minutes I was told. While registering the desk clerk asked if I wanted to pay for the three nights in advance (of course I said no) - a bad sign, as was the taped together old plastic key ring she handed me. The room was the kind I would have appreciated when I was 18 and backpacking through Israel an unnamed number of decades ago, one step up from a hostel, but sitting on the bed looking around in my middle age I burst into tears. There were some poorly done repairs on the wall and a TV from a couple decades ago, the floor tiles were bare and cracked. There were zero supplies in the bathroom, not even a bar of soap, the shower was a dark forbidding looking glass encasement, and the toilet seat was up and there was what looked like someone's urine in the bowl. I had a 48-hour cancellation requirement, but I negotiated with the manager through the desk clerk to have to pay only one night. I paid the $88 and believe I got a bargain for the right to leave and go to another hotel without getting fleeced. That hotel was twice as expensive, but a 10 minute walk from the old city, in a great neighborhood near everything, safe, friendly, and upscale (Leonardo Plaza), so I gladly paid it since it meant I didn't have to stay at the Eden Jerusalem. The second star is for the free WiFi and the nice desk clerk who called the taxi so I could leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarita53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hotel set in a residential area. Not very central but good bus route close by. Good value with local traditional breakfast. Basic bedrooms but clean. Free Wi-Fi. Extremely lovely, helpful staff gave us advice, helped book a rental car and a day trip to Masada and The Dead Sea.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Success
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Eden Hotel is a bed and breakfast which is located near Midreshet Lindenbaum. The hotle is clean and the front desk if very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of the Emek Refaim restaurants. The hotel is reasonably priced. The breakfast is adequate - I particularly liked the coffee machine and eating breakfast outside. The free internet access was another good addition.
I plan to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
602 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
420 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shamai Suites
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
319 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#43 of 101 in Jerusalem
474 reviews
Hillel 11
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,033 - ₹ 12,643
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing