We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Les P”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Glenrock, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Les P”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I have several brought groups to Israel and this is the first time I have used Eden Jerusalem. The service was very good. The breakfasts were very nice also. What was most impressive to me was the excellent service overall. From the time we booked with Line (more properly spelled "Lynn") it was all done very competently. This far excells other hotels I have dealt with in the area. When I got to meet "Line" I discovered that "Line" is a lady. A very nice lady in fact. When my group arrived from the airport, she had bought some special bread for two of our travelers that had a gluten allergy. This was above and beyond all expectation and is just an example of how she takes care of things. We also had one couple whose luggage was lost in the Aman, Jordon airport. I spent a day and a half trying to get it to the hotel to no avail. I went to "Line" (Lynn) and asked for help. She had connections and got it there that afternoon. As I have said, I have used a number of different hotels in Jerusalem. None have the competence and personal touch that Lynn has. For that reason, the Eden hotel will be my first choice when looking for a hotel in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    176
    43
    20
    13
See reviews for
167
123
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We really liked Eden hotel - stuff is very friendly and rooms are clean. Nice breakfast in the morning, free parking and Wi-Fi compensate not very central location. Also, it's 5 min walk to the wonderfull promenade with best city views.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I selected Eden Hotel based on reviews, which were pretty accurate. This is a good value hotel with no frills but it has breakfast, free parking and Wi-Fi.
Wi-Fi in my room was pretty weak but I was able to get on-line when I needed to. Hotel is in a quite residential location and I had no problem finding a parking spot on a street at any time.
It is a good 40 min walk to the Jaffa gate. Taxi cost to and from there is anywhere from 25 NIS to 70 NIS (coming back after dark).
Overall, I found the location very convenient and the staff is very friendly. If I will be in Jerusalem again I would, most likely, stay in there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

If you plan to spend your time in the old city, or be close to the wonderful restaurants of the German colony, or just a walking distance from the wonderful promenade of "Armon HaNatziv" - Eden hotel is the optimal choice. Located in a quite and sypathetic neighborhood known for its Hebrew language pioneers (Ben-Yehuda family) this hotel is clean nice and and affordable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuval C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Eden Hotel was clean, had a nice lobby with internet, lounging area, and breakfast tables. Also a pleasant and large outdoor front patio in which to sit. Customer service at the desk was fantastic; good attitude, very helpful and accommodating.

Room is fairly spacious and has a good-sized balcony with chairs for relaxing. The room was clean, with a mini "kitchen" area: fridge/coffee maker & coffee with condiments, sink. Mattress was firm and bedding was comfortable. It's not a luxury room, but it is in good shape, tidy, and pleasant. Hotel was quiet.

Breakfast had a large variety of foods common to the Middle East (many types of salads, fruit, breads, cheese), but also cereal, milk, orange juice, and espresso/coffee machine. My wife and I thought it was all delicious.

Drawbacks: Although Eden is in a nice neighborhood, it's not near downtown/Old City area of Jerusalem. We walked to those places in about 40 minutes, but you can grab a bus about 2 blocks away that will get you fairly close. Taxi drivers are mostly not familiar with the area, so bring a map if you use a taxi so you can show them where to go.

Pros: Great price for what you get--and we compared many places before selecting Eden--great, friendly service, good clean room

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#38 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 4 Gil'adi | Arnona, Jerusalem 9338504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 13,868
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Jerusalem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Hotel is located in a picturesque stone building in the heart of Jerusalem's prestigious Talpiot-Arnona neighborhood. The hotel has 24 comfortable, bright and fully-equipped rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and include kitchenettes and cable TV. The breakfast dining area is adjacent to the lobby, which provides seating areas and free wireless Internet. The Eden Hotel offers a warm, personal ambiance, and promises an outstanding hospitality experience in an authentic Jerusalem atmosphere. We are excited to share with you the opening of our new neighborhood cafe. A place to sit, relax and eat where you can feel at home: French pastries, light meals, vegeterian and vegan, soups, etc...The Eden Jerusalem Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Jerusalem Promenade with its panoramic views of the city. The Hotel's location is convenient to shopping, cafes and restaurants in the picturesque Bakaa and German Colony neighborhoods. The hotel is located near a main thoroughfare, the Hebron Road, which enables a short ride to the city center and the Old City, as well as Jerusalem's main attractions. The Eden Jerusalem Hotel - high-quality hospitality at friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Eden Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing