We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
Review of Ritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ritz Hotel
Ranked #54 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel stay was good. Hotels in Jerusalem are very expensive and this one was quite reasonable. Lots of religious tourists from the US and Germany were staying when we were there.
Rooms are clean and quite a good size. Bathrooms- im a short person so ok for me but my tall husband struggled.
Location- 5 min walk to Old city which was great.
Not many eateries located near by. You can eat at hotel and maybe get a package which includes dinner.
We went for a walk when it was getting dark and felt very safe.
Breakfast was pretty average- nothing flash and no fruit. Did the job though.
Recommend hotel but the National hotel down the road not far away may be a better option in the same price category. Even better get a hotel closer to the Jewish Quarter if you can afford it.
Big thing to say- I wouldnt go for a hotel any cheaper in Jerusalem than this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggiemanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    83
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
46
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the Ritz when I led a college study abroad last May. The rooms were clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Most importantly for me and my group was the location in East Jerusalem, just a short walk (as in 10 minutes) from the Old City of Jerusalem, and with easy access to sites in other parts of the city, as well as around the region, i.e. Bethlehem, Masada, the Dead Sea, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - my daughter and I had one of these, and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmfhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The hotel itself is good - clean and comfortable. If location in arab district of Jerusalem OK for you - this is very good value for money. There are new elevators ant sanity devices in the rooms. The breakfast is not from Michelin's restautants, especially if you are beef-eater. Wi-Fi works but not very fast but for free. Good place for Jerusalem tourist visiting.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KievIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
169 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel five nights and we feel comfortable. The room was about 20 square meters and the furniture was very humble, but it was OK for our needs and also reasonably clean. The buffet restaurant is really good in quality and variety of food. The staff is very attentive and eager to help.
The hotel is close to the old city and we only needed less than 10 minutes walking to get to the Herods Gate. Also there is a commercial street in the nearby Arab quarter full of shops. Another added bonus is free internet access using the computer located in the hotel shop. In any case don't expect a luxurious 5 start Ritz hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to drink a beer in the buffet restaurant don't ask for Israeli beer. It is smaller a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMORENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awesomeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed here with a group for a couple nights. I had nice time in the hotel. The rooms seemed pretty clean for the most part, the wall near my bed looked a bit dirty. The bathroom wasn't impressive, the shower was really small. I would say I am a pretty normal sized person, and I didn't have much room to move around. You can hear prayer calls at night BUT you can't really blame the hotel for that considering they can't go and tell them to stop the prayer calls. And you will basically hear prayer calls throughout Jerusalem no matter what hotel you choose anyways.The meals were really great! I never went away feeling unsatisfied or hungry. Dinner was always good! The staff was really nice, really helpful, just great people. There is a nice lounge area outside the elevators that has armchairs and tables. . And there is also a gift shop. The TV channels are not super expansive, the only english channels are news channels but hey, you came to Israel to do something other than watch TV. All in all I liked my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnastasiaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#56 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Golden Walls Hotel
#45 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. George Hotel Jerusalem
#61 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Legacy Hotel
#48 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Hotel

Property: Ritz Hotel
Address: 8 Ibn Khaldun, Jerusalem 9710204, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 10,081
Hotel Class:3 star — Ritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz Hotel located in downtown East Jerusalem is one of the first hotels built in the sixties. It is nestled in the heart of the commercial district, an enjoyable stroll to the Old City of Jerusalem with magnificent holy and historical sites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing