We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for familes”
Review of Mamilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mamilla Hotel
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for familes”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Istayed at the Mamilla hotel in March with my family, this hotel is not for children, too many braekable affects and there were no actikvities for the kids.
The internet was very expensive, the only possitive thing was the location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilanit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, The Mamilla Hotel Management. at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear guest,

We thank for staying with us and for your feedback.
.
Your comments are very valuable to us and we take them seriously as we strive to provide exceptional hospitality experience and maintain a high level of services.

With that been said, we would like to clarify some information to avoid misunderstanding;
We do offer complimentary WiFi at The Mamilla Café.

It will be our pleasure to host you again.

Mamilla Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    307
    118
    62
    50
See reviews for
375
584
83
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at the Mamilla with my friend for 3 nights, was a great experience, besides that the frosted glass in the bathroom, while its very Modern, was missing instructions of how to use it,
great breakfast & nice clean rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris9112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, The Mamilla Hotel Management. at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear guest,

We thank for staying with us & for your kind feedback
.
Your comments are very valuable to us and we take them seriously as we strive to provide exceptional hospitality experience and maintain a high level of services.

With that been said, we would like to clarify some information to avoid misunderstanding;
Our guests are accompanied by a Host to their room, who explains about the venues
(Restaurants, Spa, Gym, Pool, Bar, Coffee-shops etc) location and opening hours. In the room the, there is an explanation about the frosted glass in the bathroom and the location of the switch. Furthermore, by the sink area in all rooms & suites, there is a white sign explaining about the opaque wall.

It will be our pleasure to host you again.

Mamilla Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel has fast become one of my favourite hotels. It is simply stunning. The lobby space is beautiful and it is really nice just to sit and have an espresso watching the world go by. The rooftop is also beautiful... and we had great service in the Mirror bar.

The location is really perfect for exploring both old and new Jerusalem.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, The Mamilla Hotel Management. at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Our sincere gratitude for the lovely feedback you wrote about your experience in the Mamilla hotel. It encourages us to continue excelling and providing our guests with a unique experience.

We all are looking forward to hosting you in the near future.

Mamilla Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great hotel,Great location, The most amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoThedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, The Mamilla Hotel Management at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear guest,

Our sincere gratitude for your kind comments you wrote about your experience in the Mamilla hotel. It encourages us to continue excelling and providing our guests with a unique experience.

We all are looking forward to hosting you in the near future.

Mamilla Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Herts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Upgraded to executive room which was a good decision as there was plenty of room. a good king + bed and a wet room/bathroom. No rooms have views apparently. Unfortunately had to wait ages for our bags to be brought up from outside the hotel. In fact they were still sitting outside 2-3 hours after arrival! Had to get a manager involved but did get a complimentary round of tea for the family!

Like many top class hotels there is a charge for WiFi. This is really annoying as the hotel is not cheap.

I personally prefer a more boutiquey hotel but our wedding party was staying here.

Good location just above a shopping mall and close to the old city

Room Tip: upgrade to executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Traveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamillaManagement, The Mamilla Hotel Management at Mamilla Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Mamilla Hotel we thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and we take them seriously.

We strive to provide exceptional hospitality experience and maintain a high level of services.
We will make sure the appropriate changes will be implemented.

With that been said, we would like to clarify some information to avoid misunderstandings;

Like all hotels facing the old city, there are rooms with a new city view and rooms with The Alrov Mamilla Avenue as well as the Old City view.

Furthermore, there is a complimentary internet at The Mamilla Café.

It will be our pleasure to host you again.

Mamilla Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,002 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,490 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,778 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamilla Hotel

Property: Mamilla Hotel
Address: 11 Shlomo ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9418238, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Mammilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,087 - ₹ 45,635
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamilla Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem's Finest Luxury Accommodations Mamilla Hotel, Jerusalem's newest and most fashionable hotel, will usher in a new experience of exceptional hospitality in Israel.This elegant luxury, lifestyle hotel featuring 194 rooms and suites will be the center of Jerusalem's rich cultural heritage and bustling daily life.Designed in collaboration with Alrov Luxury Hotels' vision and commitment to excellence and execution, and in partnership with world-renowned architects Moshe Safdie and Hall of Fame Piero Lissoni. The design combines sophistication and simplicity with exciting lighting, textures and colors inspiring the imagination and delivering a truly unforgettable experience.Mamilla Hotel brings world-class lifestyle hospitality to Jerusalem and Israel. Guests and visitors will enjoy superior design and accommodations together with exclusive dining and bar venues, a Holistic Well-being Spa & Gym, as well as events and banqueting spaces operating with leading technology, that blend sophistication and modern international style with ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamilla Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing