We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice rooms, great breakfast, reasonable rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Jerusalem
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, great breakfast, reasonable rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Ramada hotel in Jerusalem. Parking is free and abundant. Reception staff were very pleassant and speak English fuently. Rooms are adequant, closets a bit on the small size. We had a shower in the bath which was not the greatest, open shower door, but it was sufficient. Hotels in Israel come with a breakfast open (make sure you sign up for this - it is worth it!!!) and their breakfast is great. Israelis are big on salads and there are so many to choose from.
The only down side to this hotel is that it is not in the center of the city which is why their rates are reasonable. But definitely worthwhile the distance the cost savings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snookie709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    130
    139
    79
    76
See reviews for
181
109
42
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Room dirty. Old, flaking paint, carpet filthy, phone had some sticky substance on it that hard been there for quite sometime. Grease on glass to patio from someone putting their forehead on it. One day returned late and bed not made. Linen Was placed on cabinet for me to make bed myself. Television analog and few channels compared to other hotels I stayed at. Pay for wifi and is expensive. This property not within walking distance of city. If you can select a different property, do it. Very disappointing. Food service and selection fair to good.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I was lucky that I stayed in the Renaissance Tower of this facility. The rest of my tour group was booked in the Royal Tower which was dingy, dirty, needed paint and repair. My room had a nice balcony (small), flat screen TV, and nice furniture. My friends in the other tower were upset as we all paid the same price. Breakfast had many excellent options however at Sabbath the options reduced. It would have been nice to offer options that did not fit the kosher palate as there were many tour groups from different countries staying there. The business center was between the towers and was set up with private desks for use of the internet; however the cost to use the internet was high - 10 shekels for 20 min. Overall the facility was good but not outstanding.

Room Tip: in the Renaissance Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

i was pleasantly surprised by the Ramada Jerusalem because I have stayed in many hotels in Israel and throughout the Middle East and no other hotel comes close. I stayed on the executive floor which has a business lounge (food from the restaurant refreshed 4 times a day, computer, printer, TV), an evening room check to supply anything more needed. Large indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, fitness room, numerous meeting halls, two restaurants (meat and dairy foe kosher requirements but as a vegetarian I found plenty of good food between the two). Service at the restaurants was a little slow but the food was good with ample servings. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The new light rail line to open in Nov 2011 will bring Old City closer (now it's a 30 min. walk). Conveniently located for Israel Museum and main campus of Hebrew Univ.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I just want to thank the Ramada Jerusalem hotel and its staff for its fantastic service and friendliness. Myself and my colleagues had the best treatment we could ever have asked for in a foreign country especially in a country where we thought the language was going to be a huge problem as none of us could speak or understand Hebrew. One exceptional staff member who was very well spoken in English whom I hope I remember correctly as Rawan at the front desk, was the best we have ever come across. She was the most bubbly, friendly and helpful hotel staff member I personally have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Nothing we asked her was ever to big or to small, she was brilliant in her communication skills and if it was not for her telling us where to go and who to see, we would have had the most boring business trip ever. We just want to thank her from the bottom of our hearts and can promise you that if anyone ever asked us for a recommendation of where to stay in Israel, it is definitely going to be at the Ramada. Thank you again and we hope that you appreciate your staff the way we did. Thank you so much. One very happy business party. Well done

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jovani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Givat Ram
Royal Wing Hotel
Royal Wing Hotel
#89 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#4 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jerusalem

Property: Ramada Jerusalem
Address: Ruppin Bridge at Herzl Blvd, Jerusalem 91033, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#36 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,205 - ₹ 15,342
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing