We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Jerusalem Meridian Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerusalem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jerusalem Meridian Hotel
Ranked #89 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 19 July 2010

If you want the ideal location for a hotel in jerusalem, this is it. The hotel has been rennovated since the last time I was here and the did a very good job.The restaurant is fantastic. All in all, it is clean, quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haywardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

I was lucky enough give this hotel a try after a tip from a friend. My expectations were completely surpassed as I spent two weeks in this great location. First off, the location is unbeatable. The hotel is located on a quiet street in a safe neighborhood only a few minutes from the Damascus Gates. As a woman, I felt very safe at all times of day walking to and from the hotel from the Old City and West Jerusalem. The staff were unbelievably helpful with any questions I had about the city and great at giving me advice on what to do/ see. My room was recently renovated and in great shape (excellent water pressure was a plus) and the internet was very fast. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast buffet was included each morning. I found myself at the Lotus (hotel restaurant) many times enjoying their peaceful atmosphere and diverse menu. I highly recommend the Curry dish if you have a chance. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Jerusalem. This hidden jem is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smacin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

The location was just perfect. Everything within walking distance. The staff was really friendly. Rooms were very clean. Free internet was a nice touch. The restaurant serves excellent food. I highly recommend the jerusalem meridian hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_mtl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

The staff are very friendly. However, the elevator never seemed to work. The toilet in my room ran continually. The lock on my door seemed to have been forced by a previous occupant. I could not get an outside line for the phone, nor an internet connection in the room. The internet connection in the business center sometimes worked, but the printer had no paper. So basically nothing worked, and the place isn't that cheap. I moved out after a day. This hotel needs a good overhaul.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DCOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

The staff is wonderful! Great service, you won't want to leave! I felt so at home. The restaurant practices great sanitary procedures. Although the rooms need some refurnishing, but the service definetely outweighs everything. I'm booking back in May!

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank GegeChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Hotel Prima Palace
#54 of 101 in Jerusalem
258 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#41 of 101 in Jerusalem
709 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,520 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Meridian Hotel

Address: 5 Ali Ibn Abu Taleb | PO Box 19334, Jerusalem 9711092, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: ₹ 9,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Meridian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jerusalem, the Jerusalem Meridian Hotel offers short, medium and long term accommodations at competitive prices. Club rooms, suites, executive rooms and new fully equipped hotel apartments & studios. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing