We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Big clean rooms, good price, friendly service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aviv Spring Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eilat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aviv Spring Hostel
Ranked #12 of 20 Eilat B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big clean rooms, good price, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I read the frightening reviews below and as others have written- maybe the ownership has changed?
I have stayed here 3 times and have always had a good experience.
The place is very clean, the room I got last time was very big and included a kitchenette.
There is a relatively small "motel style" pool which is nice but I've always preferred the beach.
A basic breakfast is also provided.
Location: on a quiet street with ample parking space. It's a 15 minute downhill walk to the beach, mall and nightlife area. there are many more centrally located options but they will usually be more expensive.
I would say this place is best for people who want a good clean base to explore Eilat and its surroundings, not for someone who want a resort hotel where you spend most of your day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Balboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here (Motel Aviv) for two nights. I can just support the last rating, no idea what the older entries are complaining about. The owner was very friendly and helpful organinzing a trip to Petra. The rooms and corridors were extremely clean, with a good atmosphere. There is a swimming pool but we didn't use it. Breakfast could have been better, though it was acceptable. Price rates are okay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zotlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had a very nice stay there. Staff are gentle and always at your disposal. Wi-Fi, towels and sheets included.
The price was about 150 shekels per night.
They even woke me up when i had to go to Petra at 7.00 am and the Argentinian clerk gave me a drawing of the chamber of treasure in Petra as a present!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valesnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We did not book ahead, but the motel / hotel is very close to the bus station, so we decided to check it out. It was clean, bright and seemed newer than other hotels in the area. The price was right, so we stayed. We had to get towells at the reception, and suprisingly they did not provide soap or shampoo. But the recepcionist was very nice and helpful, giving advices on where to go and what to see. And the breakfast was also great. Simple but highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samykovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Maybe the owners has been change, because we stayed here two night and everything was very fine. We got a change to choose our room; first was very simple room, another one good for as. Room was very clean, there was balcony, shower, toilet, fidge and small kitchenette. Linen and to towel were very simple, but ok. In the room was also tv.

There was also free wifi downstairs and nice swimming pool. Breakfast was included to the room price (not very good). Worker gave as lot of practical information and was very polite. Also all motel was clean and we think that location was ok. We really don't have anything bad to say. Cheep and good place to take a good night sleep. Just remember, Aviv is motel / hostel, not hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radair00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 km away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.8 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 km away
Herods Boutique
Herods Boutique
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.8 km away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviv Spring Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviv Spring Hostel

Property: Aviv Spring Hostel
Address: 126 Ofarim Lane, Eilat 88112, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Aviv Spring Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing