We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Prima Music(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 124
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest House Custo(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Aviv(Eilat)
US$ 122
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,106
US$ 313
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 579/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
1,396
73
27
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
73
27
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managerlawrence restaurantodelia levyno cell phoneseach guestdream vacationbusiness loungepublic areashalf boardspecial thanksthe general managerwonderful hotelamazing vacationenjoyed every minutedining roomlong weekenddelicious food
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We brought a group of 18 to the hotel for the day before our Petra trip and a day after. The hotel was great. Fantastic pool. Great food and great service. The view from the balconies facing the red sea is amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doronbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905adij, Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us.
Thank you for the many compliments, we are so glad you enjoyed and look forward to welcome you back.
Thank you for staying at the herods vitalis

Best regards,
adi jano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the Herods Vitalis.
The hotel is 6 stars if there is this rating.
Stuff is wonderful and very helpful.
Food is very tasty lots of varieties.
You can choose to eat is 2 restaurants in the hotel ( I had the best stake ever in one of them).
Bottom line the best Hotel in Israel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eyal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905adij, Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Eyal,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us.
Thank you for the many compliments, we are so glad you enjoyed and look forward to welcome you back.
Thank you for staying at the herods vitalis

Best regards,
adi jano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stay in this wonderful hotel every year and never have we been disappointed.
Friendly and helpful staff,excellent and fast service at the reception[ with hotel's traditional glass of champaign], tasty food and really rich breakfast. Their spa is of highest standards.
In our opinion,it's impossible to find a better hotel in Eilat.

Room Tip: If for some reason you're not satisfied with your room,apply to a receptionist.They are excellent...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vperl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905adij, Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us.
Thank you for the many compliments, we are so glad you enjoyed and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
adi jano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We come here every year for the last four years and it never disappoints. You have to pay for it but it is a wonderful hotel. The pool, the spa, staff, it’s all superb. And same applies to the food. Anna (for breakfast -big in Israel- and lunch) and Hamoudi (for dinner) are top chefs. They also look very well after you if you have food allergies. We left this morning but already looking forward to return here next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aldert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905adij, Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us.
Thank you for the many compliments, we are so glad you enjoyed and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
adi jano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We paid for a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton room, nearly $2,000USD for three nights but got far less. Our room only had a partial sea view. The straight forward view was a camp ground. Several staff members were nice but unable or unwilling to relocate us to a room with a real sea view. The hotel and room was generally old and worn. I would rate this hotel a 3 Star. At the time of our stay, the hotel had no bellboy service, no valet parking and no concierge available. The check-in is not in the hotel’s main lobby but on the lower level. Check-in took an hour and was very crowded and uncomfortable. The pools and spas are nice but again show signs of age. The restaurant was good, but not fine dining by a world standard. I was told this a former Sheraton Hotel and I suspect that it was likely decommissioned as a Sheraton because it would not meet their brand standards. This is the first time I have felt betrayed by a Trip Advisor recommendation. While the hotel is okay, it’s not a 5 Star Luxury Hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank PaulKNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905adij, Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at the Herods vitalis.
we thank you for taking the time to share your hosting experience with us.
we apologize that your hosting experience has not been a successful one.

your important comments regarding were taken into our consideration and will be
treated by our management in order to be improved .

these sorts of comments do not reflect our hospitality standards always at your service .

kind regards,
adi jano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews