We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ahla(Eilat)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset inn(Eilat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 155
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Guest House Custo(Eilat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Aviv(Eilat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 124
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astral Maris Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$ 302
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,105
US$ 985
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 985
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveller rating
1,380
73
27
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
73
27
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managerlawrence restaurantodelia levyno cell phonesevery guestdream vacationenjoyable vacationbusiness loungepublic areashalf boardspecial thankswonderful hotelgreat vacationthe general managerenjoyed every minutedining roomlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I came to heroes palace but changed to vitals because I walk with crutches and the packet in the palace is slippery. For me the wall to wall carpet is the best and this is in the vitalis. I enjoyed every minute. The staff are friendly and the food great

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank arina1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Arina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are very grateful for your positive review which will be shared with our hotel team.
Inspired with this one, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.
We would be glad to welcome you again at Herods for your next visit to Eilat.

Best Regards,
Sandra Nahoum
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very clean hotel.

A large selection of food ( There was even lamb chops Goose liver ).

An amazing view on the high floors shows the sea up to the horizon.

The team responds quickly to requests.

The hotel is right by the sea and has direct access to the sea.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view to the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yairtal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear yairtal3,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
Our motto at the fattal chain is "We host with love". I'm glad to see that our team makes this slogan launched.
It is always a pleasure to host you and we hope to continue in the future as well.

Kind regards,
Sandra Nahoum
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a wonderful experience. this is a boutique Hotel, small and luxurious.
No kids are allowed and no use of cell phones in permitted in public areas, so the hotel is nice and quiet. The selection of food is very generous, the quality is gourmet, real special.

We also ordered SPA treatments and were happy with the level and service.
Beautiful pools and facilities. The staff is real pleasant and well trained.
We really had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We did not leave the hotel at all during our stay..

Room Tip: All rooms face the beatiful red sea.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deenawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear deenawk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the TripAdvisor community. I am overjoyed to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed every moment of your stay. It’s always our hope that when travelling you feel as comfortable as you would at your own home.

We look forward to welcoming back during your next trip to Eilat.

Best regards,
Sandra Nahoum
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel ever!!! We highly recommande the French restaurant Lawrence. We had a Tournedos Rossini better than you can have in Paris.
The spa facilities are awesome. It's the best place to relax, away from any noise. No cell phones, no computers, just relax!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are very grateful for your positive review which will be shared with our hotel team.
Inspired with this one, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.
We would be glad to welcome you again at Herods for your next visit to Eilat.

Best Regards,
Sandra Nahoum
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We came for the weekend for a short getaway, and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
There are 2 private restaurants, both are very high quality, we enjoyed every dish we had. The spa is amazing, loved the waterfalls and the private and small swimming pool. We will definitely come back there for these breaks from the daily routine,

Room Tip: We stayed in the most basic room which was comfortable, with huge bed. The terrace was very small, but it didn't really bother us.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lilach_Gilboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Lilach,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
Our motto at the fattal chain is "We host with love". I'm glad to see that our team makes this slogan launched.
It is always a pleasure to host you and we hope to continue in the future as well.

Kind regards,
Sandra Nahoum
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews