We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Herzeliya
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So much noise!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel this weekend, and while the hotel facilities are good and it is clean - it is the noisiest hotel we have been to. It hosts tons of loud teenagers and others who find it funny playing loud music and banging on drums at 4 am in the morning. It seems like the hotel crew can't handle them. During the night they sit around the hotel drunk of vodka spreading litter all over the hotel. Overall the stay was terrible and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharfshtein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Sharfshtein,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are glad you liked the hotel location as well as our facilities. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the noise from our other guests may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    152
    118
    93
    98
See reviews for
332
209
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

hey.

I stayed at your hotel in Eilat for a weekend vacation.
I had a wonderful time, the staff was very gracious and professional, the food was really good and everyone was just so nice!
I can definitely say that I will be returning in the future and I warmly recommend!

reli

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
dear guest

We greatly appreciate you taking the time and wrote a comment regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Situated next to the lagoona and 5 minute walk from the main beaches and Eilat's promenade the hotel's location is very good. The upgraded room we have reserved was big and clean although it was lacking hand towels and shower soap which we had to ask for in our two days stay. on the plus side we did have a coffee maker, large LCD screen and a balcony overlooking the lagoona and the beach.
On the negative side - The swimming pool was closed for restoration, something we have not been informed when we did the reservation, and on the first day of our stay the hotel was hosting a big conference which caused poor service at breakfast when we had to wait long time to get the available tables cleaned, clean dishes and glasses. On the second day, conference over, the story was much different. Now I know that one of the things to be inquired during reservation is what conference is being hosted at the time of my planned stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Ashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
dear guest

We greatly appreciate you taking the time and wrote a comment regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Well in all fairness we arrived at the start of Christmas vacation when a lot of tourists were in town as well it was Chanuka when all the kids were out of school and it seemed like everyone of them was staying in our hotel. The lobby looked like a giant playground and the noise was deafening but it was Chanukah. Got our room and remember this hotel is running at 99.5% occupancy. Water in the sink would not go down and the plumbing department is coming up at just after midnight with a plunger to push the water down with water all over the floor. They cant fix it and there are no other rooms. We are exhausted we go to sleep in the room with out brushing our teeth with out being able to do much no shower and no sink. Thankfully the toilet does work. Morning I go down to talk with the manager who happens to be a realy nice guy. He sympathises with me and tells me I am right this is not good service! Let me make it right for you and dinner is on the house every night for as long as you are staying. They came through for me in about an hour I had the penthouse floor with a room facing the ocean that was superb.I am a happy camper and I and my guest have dinner comped for 5 nights we are there. Now let me tell you about the diningroom for the first two days breakfast was like a cyclone. Hundreds of kids with food on the floor with food all over the tables and kudos to the waiters and waitresses who were able to keep up and clean up. The food was spectacular and even better in the evening. I mean they had a chef there who thought up ideas that were amazing for dinner and tasted even better than the presentation. Unfortunately the weather which is why I went down there sucked but only the lord has control over that. It was cold during the day and almost went down to freezing at night. Not your typical Eilat days and nights. Actually this was the coldest weather ever recorded in Israel since they have been keeping records with over 6ft of snow in the Hermon mountains in Northern Israel. By the way when the kids left and we were still there wow what a difference. It became like a normal Crowne Plaza hotel quiet refined good service and I think we only had about 25% occupancy which was nice for me and I think as well for the people working there. To sum it up the hotel is nice it has a nice pool it has nice grounds but its an older property that looks and feels tired. What they have to do is spend some money and redecorate the place and do some changes to the grounds. Would I stay there again most likely, would I rather spend a few bucks more and stay at the Hilton Queen of Sheba, I think so. But the food at this hotel is better than the Hilton so everythi9ng is a tradeoff. Go to Eilat and spend some money the country needs it

Room Tip: Any room on the top floor dont go anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakenotstirred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear shakenotstirred,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You certainly covered all aspects of your stay and I am glad to see how our manager helped you out and made your stay a much better experience. The noise was hard to control as you mentioned we were running at almost full occupancy. On behalf of our chef, we thank you for your great compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back another time!

Lin S.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We got a very amazing winter deal - room reservation included dinner for the same price as breakfast only. We didn't expect too much and were very pleasantly surprised by very large rooms and generous, delicious meals. We stay in Eilat once or twice a year in 5 star hotels, and this one has one of the best breakfast and dinner buffets we have experienced.. Large choice and very delicious food.
Any problem/request was dealt with immediately by the hotel staff.
We also had free internet for as many computers/smartphones that we had.

Down side:
1. Is further back from the beach and promenade than most of the hotels in the area. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach front, which can be a plus after eating so much in the buffet, but may be uncomfortable during the hot summer months.
2. Shows in the hotel had way too loud music.
3. Check facilities. Although we reserved our room through Crowne Plaza reservation, no one told us that the pool was under repair. Guests could use a neighboring hotel's pool, but I think reservation should have told us about this.

All in all was a very good hotel and certainly was an excellent deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
dear guest

We greatly appreciate you taking the time and wrote a comment regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,168 reviews
0.5 km away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
0.6 km away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
0.8 km away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.5 km away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#28 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,428 - ₹ 20,407
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing