We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly bad place to spend a night”
Review of Be Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Be Center
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 7 March 2015

First I wanted to write "incredibly bad hotel" - but hotel is something else. This is nothing more than a roof over your head in the way too expensive area of Eilat.
Only to recommand if your budget is lower than low.
Don't know where to start: unfriendly staff at the receiption, dirty rooms with hair in the sink and stains on the toilet, hair on the bed, smelly rooms, loud and annoying guests (that are probably booking of price reasons), damaged furniture, ...
The best what happened to me was, that the breakfast slaon wasn't opened on a friday, so they gave me a voucher for the cafe place opposite side - nice breakfast over there.

So - only if you are desperate, very poor and just need to close your eyes at night, 2 minutes away from the airport - than choose this place. Don't let them fool you with the nice outside wooden optic - go up in the 1st floor and see the carpet in the corridor - disgusting!

Room Tip: Chose another place, not this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Chrizz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2015

I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport, and it certainly is, but not on the flight path, but a great location in amongst shops, but still in a quiet spot. Really worthwhile location and sort of hotel that is good for a couple of nights, but not for a long term holiday. Most of the other guests seem ed to be there just for a couple of nights etc. Not the quickest of service from the front desk staff. The usual Israeli breakfast was nothing to shout about, but one got used to that. It was a buffet breakfast and the breakfast room seemed to be an "after thought" mmm we need to feed the guests somewhere, oh yes that room over there may just do.

I had a downstairs room over looking the pool, well more or less the pool was in the room, its very much in your face, and if you have bathers and sun gods sitting right out side your window you can hear everything there saying, so its not exactly quiet. Would be better to have an upstairs room, that way they can not see in so clearly. Room pretty sparten, but did the job.

Room Tip: Difficult to say as most rooms seem to have windows looking out on the central pool, perhaps get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed in rio hotel with my girl friend and more 1 couple. I don't why people writing a bad reviews, our visit in this hotel was wonderful.the room is realy clean. And the crew was realy nice.
For the low price you are getting a lot.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

A damp place, stinks, service as bad as spraying cheap parfume in a room full with cigaret's smell and view to the garbage,\.
We didn't even bother to stay and went back home (!) (a 4 hour drive)
Done't even think about it!

Room Tip: Don't get close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roniya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went to Eilat for a day of scuba diving and needed an inexpensive place to sleep. The Hotel was recommended as nice if unassuming.
The room and bathroom were clean. Aside from that, paint was peeling from the walls, 3 out of 4 light fixtures did not work. The a/c was average.
During the first night there was an unholy racket going on in the hall by our room. We called the reception twice to notify but nothing was done. Finally, I went out to find a dozen young people having a noisy get together. I asked them to leave and was barely heard. Finally I had to scream at them, twice, before we could get some sleep.
In the morning, I complained at the front desk, to which I was told that I should have come down to point out the problem at the night clerk (who is not supposed to leave his post),
The second night was quieter.

Room Tip: None. Unless it is for an overnight, find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Eilat
Comfort Hotel Eilat
#46 of 61 in Eilat
131 reviews
0.8 km away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#42 of 61 in Eilat
104 reviews
0.5 km away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Central Park Eilat
Central Park Eilat
#44 of 61 in Eilat
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#49 of 61 in Eilat
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Center

Address: Hatmarim Avenue 9, Eilat 88000, Israel (Formerly Rio Hotel)
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: ₹ 3,046 - ₹ 15,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Be Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing