We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the low price”
Review of Be Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Be Center
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed in rio hotel with my girl friend and more 1 couple. I don't why people writing a bad reviews, our visit in this hotel was wonderful.the room is realy clean. And the crew was realy nice.
For the low price you are getting a lot.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2014

A damp place, stinks, service as bad as spraying cheap parfume in a room full with cigaret's smell and view to the garbage,\.
We didn't even bother to stay and went back home (!) (a 4 hour drive)
Done't even think about it!

Room Tip: Don't get close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roniya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went to Eilat for a day of scuba diving and needed an inexpensive place to sleep. The Hotel was recommended as nice if unassuming.
The room and bathroom were clean. Aside from that, paint was peeling from the walls, 3 out of 4 light fixtures did not work. The a/c was average.
During the first night there was an unholy racket going on in the hall by our room. We called the reception twice to notify but nothing was done. Finally, I went out to find a dozen young people having a noisy get together. I asked them to leave and was barely heard. Finally I had to scream at them, twice, before we could get some sleep.
In the morning, I complained at the front desk, to which I was told that I should have come down to point out the problem at the night clerk (who is not supposed to leave his post),
The second night was quieter.

Room Tip: None. Unless it is for an overnight, find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Rio in Eilat before going on a tour to Petra. It is a lovely little hotel, slightly away from the main tourist area. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is a short walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and informative. I have no idea where the people writing the bad reviews are coming from. For the price you pay - no, it's not the Hilton, but it has nice, spacious rooms with A/C, a nice pool, and tasty breakfast. Internet only works in the lobby. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Eilat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kaylaco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we had booked 2 nights for about 50$/room/night - breakfast included
The rooms are relatively clean but have to be refurbished. However the beds covers had cigarette burned holes.
We did not had big expectations for such a price and the hotel supplied more or less what they have promissed.
The breakfast was very basic but the quanntity was sufficient inspite the small variety.
the low rating is due to the extremly noise during all day and mainly during the night.
Shouting in the public areas, noise of doors closing until 2 AM and staring 6 AM.
I understand that it is not the hotel which has to educate guests to respect other guests. the low rating is because the staff did not had done nothing when some young drunken girls had shouting at 1AM in the pool area (near the rooms windows) and they hallowed some guest to do a party in their room with lous music and shouting, with open doors until 2 AM.
We have left after one day and did not wait for the 2nd night of nightmare.

The hotel call himself "boutique" hotel but did not take care of the guests minimum comfort
Close to the shopping area, far from the town attractions
Will not come again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Eilat
Comfort Hotel Eilat
#47 of 61 in Eilat
131 reviews
0.8 km away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#42 of 61 in Eilat
104 reviews
0.5 km away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Central Park Eilat
Central Park Eilat
#45 of 61 in Eilat
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#49 of 61 in Eilat
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Center

Address: Hatmarim Avenue 9, Eilat 88000, Israel (Formerly Rio Hotel)
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: ₹ 3,176 - ₹ 15,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Be Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing