We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24h reception and clean, stuff not very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Eilat
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 21 May 2017

If you don't have booking reservation receptionists try to charge you twice and pretends it is the lowest possible price until you show him a real one. So we recommend to always make reservation before. Hotel is clean and has everything you expect. We felt like staying in one of pattern-created hotel. Nice pool and lobby area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EwaAndMikolaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Eilat as a stopover for our day trip to Petra.

Comfort Hotel offered cheap accommodation and we had just spent the last week n a chain of Isrotel hotels including the Beresheet we thought we would just go basic.

Basic does not even cover the condition of this hotel. The entrance for a start is not friendly for people with baggage. You have to park around the back which is not signposted and you have to carry your bags up a steep ramp or stairs.

The pool by the entrance is grotty and from our hotel window we could see was clearly very dirty.

The hotel during our whole stay was empty, it was so eery. But as each room backs onto the echoey central area you can hear every noise in the evenings. I didn't feel safe at all here.

Then the rooms...our duvet cover wasn't even properly on. No one had bothered to button up the duvet side and so the inside of the duvet was hanging out. Then there was hair (of the bodily sort too) dotted around the floor in random areas.

Dead bugs in the bathroom.

Avoid breakfast. It seems to have been prepared a week in advance. Vegetables in the salad bar were drying and bread and biscuits stale

It gave me the creeps staying here and on our second morning we checked out as soon as we could without eating breakfast.

Don't try and save money because this experience reminds you why it's worth paying that little bit more sometimes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaji_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is a small hotel on a good location near the city centre but a bit too far away from the beach for walking. Nice lounge and pool area and great breakfast. Rooms are a bit small but many comes with a great view over the Bay Area. Free outdoor parking with no guard or CCTV. Good hotel for a weekend stay, staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay (south-east)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Good for a place to sleep, bathe and eat breakfast. Bed was not that comfortable. A bit hot even with A/C. wifi didn't work inside room. Breakfast pretty good. Bathroom clean. Location not the best. Friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dalit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly. There was a wide selection at breakfast and I enjoyed cappuccinos at the lobby bar. It was walking distance to the center of the city and shops. I have no complaints and a decent price too.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.7 km away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#42 of 61 in Eilat
104 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Central Park Eilat
Central Park Eilat
#44 of 61 in Eilat
264 reviews
0.9 km away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#49 of 61 in Eilat
547 reviews
1 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#36 of 61 in Eilat
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Eilat

Address: 14 Shderot Khativat ha-Negev, Eilat 8801214, Israel (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Eilat)
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: ₹ 3,111 - ₹ 10,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Eilat 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Eilat, just a 10-minute walk from the shores of the Red Sea, Comfort hotel Eilat offers an outdoor pool, and air-conditioned rooms with an LCD TV and a private bathroom. All rooms at the Comfort Eilat include a tea-and-coffee maker and a safe. Some rooms feature views of the Gulf of Aqaba. Free WiFi is available in the lobby. The daily breakfast is Israeli style and includes eggs, salad and bread. The property's outdoor pool is open throughout the summer. Guests have a discount on the hotel's spa facilities, which include a sauna, hot tub, and massage service. The hotel is 400 m from the Gan Binyamin Central Park and Sculpture Garden. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms : 98 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing