We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place to eat in Selcuk”
Review of selcuk pidecisi

selcuk pidecisi
Ranked #1 of 124 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We simply adored this place! Located on a quiet bylane, this place is visited by as many locals as do tourists. Both the Lahmacun and the pide is simply delicious. But we felt what this small eating joint stands out for is its charming staff! Despite the language barrier, they communicated with much effort. Our table was right under a grapefruit tree (which I didn't know back then) and on enquiring about it, the guy simply climbs up and gets me a fruit along with the salad. Isn't that charming, really? We strongly recommend you visit the place.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank Indrani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 217 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Was introduced to this place my our guide. We liked it so much we returned the next day to have exactly the same items.
The staff was very good even though all did not speak English.
The food was fresh and having outdoor seating was sure a must in this climate.
When we return to Selcuk we plan to try other items on the menu.
PLEASE have lunch here. I promise you will return.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank grant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We came across this place by chance, looking for a simple lunch and it really surprised us! The people were very friendly and brought us very tasty freshly made food at a good price. A large fresh tasty salad was brought to go with our pide. They also gave us a very tasty dessert on the house! Simple relaxed atmosphere. A great choice!

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank Tulipgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We first stopped by after reading the reviews and hadn't expect much because we didn't expect much after trying other places in Selcuk. However, this place is truly the best in town!! We sat outdoors and we ordered one pidecisi along with two casseroles. EVERYTHING was delicious and perfect. We even got free dessert after our meal! I believe it was some sort of sweet Turkish pidecisi. The staffs were super friendly and proceeded to attempt to explain to us how the pidecisi was made. We came back three times afterwards for lunches and dinners! Definitely recommend you guys to check this out.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lilyx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

The pizza here are nice at reasonable price. They offer various kinds of Turkish cuisine.Staff are nice. Definitely worth a try when you come to selcuk. The seats outside are cozy.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank Daria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed selcuk pidecisi also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to selcuk pidecisi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing