We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream stay! ”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

If I found Atilla's getaway at the beginning of my Turkey adventure, I probably wouldn't have seen much else of Turkey! Carlos picked us up at the train station and brought us to their piece of paradise! The space is so gorgeous that you feel like you don't need to leave for a proper vacation. The pool and the outside lounge area feels like you are at a luxury resort! But the greatest part of the stay here is Atilla and staff, everyone here has such big hearts and go above and beyond to help you with all your travel plans! Atilla even managed to squeeze us on a 3 day cruise when we had just 4 days left! Andddd mapped out all our fastest and cheapest ways of travel! I am so happy we landed in Atilla's backyard!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jolynn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome! This is the only place you should stay when visiting Selcuk!

Atilla & Carlos are amazing. Always around to chat to, hang out with or ask questions. Just feels like home.

The pool area and bar is great. So many areas with comfy seats to relax.

I stayed in a private room. Clean and comfortable with aircon.

Also had dinner there 3 nights in a row! It is absolutely delicious and a must!!
Fantastic to come back after a long & hot day out to jump in the pool and then have a fabulous dinner with mezes & bread.
They cater for vegetarians and vegans. And the portions are huge.

They offer 6 options for breakfast.

Location and surroundings are great. It is a bit out of town, but there is a free shuttle to the centre by the bus station. Very convenient.

Do the hike to Ephesus from Atillas.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Liani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 beautiful days here and while initially reserved myself that the place would be too noisy, hectic and too far from Selçuk central my concerns should have not been an issue at all.

Atilla's run shuttle services to/from the property as needed. There is a friendly environment with beautiful views all around. The swimming pools are very clean and while rooms are basic the bed mattress was extremely comfortable and everything was clean. Nice soft towels too and extra towels provided for the pool should you need one.

There's a bar and you can purchase snack meals throughout the day.

It's a family friendly environment. I recommend to anyone wanting to chill with surrounding nature but necesarily doing so in luxury style.

Thank you for accommodating us Carlos and Atilla. I hope to be back one day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Stay here! I'd say in my Top 10 hostels in the world for staff, facilities and location. Atilla and his team can't do enough, there's a swimming pool, spotless rooms, great food and an amazing view of the town from the restaurant / bar area at night . The location is top drawer, set a little out of town in the hills. The free shuttle works a dream too. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, so glad I didn't stay in town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank tomosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed here for 3 days and what a great experience. Atillas and Carlos both were great hosts. I stay here was really looked after well from the point I arrived to the day I left. Thank you very much Atallias, you have inspired me and to you Carlos, thanks for the good food. I highly recommend this place, paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
3.9 km away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
529 reviews
3.8 km away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
4.3 km away
Hotel Kalehan
Hotel Kalehan
#12 of 33 in Selcuk
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Selcuk
228 reviews
3.0 km away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298 | No:39/2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range: ₹ 1,078 - ₹ 2,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing