We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
394
245
52
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
245
52
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus turkey two brothers rooftop terrace no elevator selcuk castle breakfast room two nights the location is perfect breakfast was delicious small town triple room family run rooms are small visit ephesus john's basilica cem
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Its a small hotel but very comfortable and staff is very cooperative and friendly. We made new friends there. It is a good place to stay with family. The environment and overall aroma of place is cozy.Will visit this place again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kinza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I came with my parents from Izmir and we were very difficult to find car park in Ataturk area. The location is amazing but crowd with less availability of parking area. Later on, we decide to parked around 750 meter from the hotel. It was 5-deg C before evening and quite cold to walk around. But Cem alias Jimmy with Okan told us to wait and pick up our luggage together, even though they were feeling cold too. That's our amaze first impressions to Urkmez Hotel, since we thought they will leave us and not responsible with our needed. Jimmy and his staff always help us and never bored to keep in contact due to my parents ability. The hotel is small but convenient with full hot water and nice bed. If you visit Selcuk or Ephesus, put Urkmez Hotel as your stayed reference. It will not disappointing you.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank elits0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had a bad experience at previous Hotel and this one luckily cooled us down. It has a great central location. Most important is how we treated at all time from beginning. Lots of good advices and amazing breakfast.

Room Tip: Castle View Rooms are great
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebrand0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is best. ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Near the station. Near restaurants.
Near the city.
It just best.
The staff of the hotel also very good. Very friendly. See Mr Jimmy. Best person I ever met. He gave me a very good room. With free WiFi. Hot water . Air conditioning.
Soft beds. TV and most important a balcony. Imagine waking up in the morning with a city view

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

If you're looking for hotels in Selçuk, you could do a lot worse. The Urkmez features: a good vibe, hospitable English-speaking staff, great breakfast, great view, reasonable prices, comfy beds, and a central location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews