We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Panaroma(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 46
US$ 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vardar Family Pension(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
US$ 19
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint John Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 30
US$ 11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
390
240
50
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
240
50
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busturkeytwo brothersrooftop terraceno elevatorselcuk castlebreakfast roomtwo nightssmall hotelthe location is perfectbreakfast was delicioussmall towntriple roomfamily runjohn's basilicavisit ephesuscem
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently. The hotel is well -situated (a short walk from the bus and train station). Fabulous views from the terrace where a decent breakfast is served. The room was clean, but feel old and tired. The bathroom shower was a real pain - thin stream that had a mind of its own (I spent more time fiddling with it than taking a shower).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frugaltravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cune8, Owner at Urkmez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Sorry for the bathroom experience. We are aware of that 2 of our 15 rooms has dated and need to be done. These 2 rooms are no longer avaliable for online reservations.
Off season has just started and we are working on them in 2 weeks of time.
Me&my family will do our best to keep our nice service for our Guests
Thank you for your understanding.

Cüneyt Özkan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

At first would like to say that this is not a bad BnB. Their rooms are nice and they have a breakfast that taste really good. Unfortunately they dont have a 24 hours reception, so when you arrive they give you a front door key.
In our last day we should have to take a bus at the station (15 minutes walking) at 7:30, so we paid one day before as nobody would be there in the morning. When we paid, we asked the owner if he have a taxi number that we can arrange the pickup in the morning, because the hotel is 15 minute walking, but is a stone street, so you cannot walk with rolling luggage.
The owner told us that he would take us to the bus station and would ask the crew to prepare a small take away breakfast for us. We felt very happy with this service.
But in the next day, the owner forgot us ! and it cames 7:00, 7:10 an nothing, so we decided to drag the luggage on the sone street as we didnt manage a previous reservation with a taxi and we did not have any phone, neither the reception was open. when we draged the luggage 100 mts on the street, we saw thw housekeeper arriving i bicicle, so we asked her with mimic as she doesnt speak english, that we would miss the bus.
She managed to arrange us a old sir with a car that drove us to the bus station, and we didnt miss the bus for 10 seconds !
I think that some mistakes are unforgettable for a hotel owner. Forgetting the guest is one of them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank victorkpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cune8, Manager at Urkmez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guest

We are sorry that there has been a misunderstanding with the bus time. My father was informed to take you to bus station and he understood the pick up time 07.30 a.m.
Ephesus Suites is a new property and we apologise for misunderstanding.
I hope you were satisfied with the other services we provided. Our family is aimed to give the highest service quality for our Guests. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you as our guest in the future.
Kind Regards

Cüneyt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights; the staff our friendly and helpful, though to be honest we found that was the case for all the family run establishments in Turkey. The breakfast terrace is beautiful, with a view of the castle. It's located right in the middle of everything (though Selcuk is pretty tiny) with lots of cafes and grocery stores to choose from. The bathroom, however, has one of my pet peeves - a shower that consists of a tiny curtained off area (no stall) in an already tiny space, so when you shower the whole bathroom floor gets wet. And the area is so small that the curtain sticks to you, which is disgusting, and I'm not a big person. The water pressure is really weak, and runs hot and cold for no apparent reason. The second night we noticed tiny ants on the bathroom floor, so we took to wearing our shoes in the bathroom. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lifesci99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cune8, Owner at Urkmez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Sorry for the bathroom experience. We are aware of that 2 of our 15 rooms has dated and need to be done. These 2 rooms are no longer avaliable for online reservations.
Off season has just started and we are working on them in 2 weeks of time.
Me&my family will do our best to keep our nice service for our Guests
Thank you for your understanding.

Cüneyt Özkan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The average rating is due to the fact that it is dated and bathrooms aren't great. What I must say about the hotel is that the manager and the staff that help him are excellent and will do anything to help out, they made many recommendations and did everything in their power to ensure our staff was pleasant, and it was. I would recommend Urkmez because of the manager and the employees working their, they are great people and hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rjl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Ephesus Suites is only a couple of minutes from the centrum of Selcuk by foot and the path, leading between old houses of Selcuk, is enchanting. The breakfast served at Suites is overflowing and was changing every day during our stay, we had a choice between local fruits, eggs, turkish cheese, and even börek with beef! (yummy). The most important, the hosts are very friendly, hospitable, and have an easy smile. We were picked up at the bus station at Selcuk at our arrival - the bus station is very close, but as we did not know the city, that was very appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maillart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews