We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloud7 Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Marde Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cevheri's Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
6
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
6
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We only stayed for 2 nights, room only, so can't comment on breakfast.
Great staff, very friendly, the room was a nice size, very clean as was the bathroom, roomy walk in shower.
I have to say, the bed was soooooooooooooo comfortable! A great black out curtains so slept very well! I noted one comment above about no shower gel, etc, well I never expect this a bring my own, BUT there was shower gel in shower and soap next to the sink.
Also, whilst out and about, the cleaning staff tided the room well and it was spotless.
Great location, close to harbour and many shops, bars and restaurants. If you don't want to be in the heart of the hustle and bustle (Istanbul is rammed!!) then this is a great location. The ferries depart just down from the hotel.
The downside was the lovely chocolate shop in the reception of the hotel, OMG, never seen so much chocolate!!! Not a downside, I was in chocolate heaven, hot drinks came complete with chocolate spoons!
I can highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumru T, General Manager at Cloud7 Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Charlene,
I am so glad to hear your nice comments. You made our day! Truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on Cloud7.
We are hoping to have you back in the near future.
Many thanks and regards from Istanbul...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel ever, even 3 stars are so much for it. Breakfast( is that really calls breakfast???) is so poor, just some cheese, tomatoes and cucumbers, some tea and u need to wait it for an hour when they order or prepare for u cuz' when u come to kinda buffet place- there is almost nothing.
Room is bad: linen is dirty, room is dirty, shower is tiny ( the room is also btw), there is no shampoo or gel, anything includes ...
I will never visit it again and dont advice u to.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank kate_romets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed here only for a day but was extremely impressed with the décor and friendly service. Hotel is geared for younger travelers. The common eating area for breakfast has nice feel to it where you get to meet other guests. The Wi-Fi speed is reasonably quick. The area around the hotel is quite abuzz with restaurants and coffee shops. Would definitely stay here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lavangee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumru T, Genel Müdür at Cloud7 Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Mr.Lavangee,
Thank you very much for your kind comment.You made our day!
We are truly looking forward to welcome you again at Cloud 7 in the near future.
Kindest regards from Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay .Everything was ok . Staff are extremly friendly and kind .Location is very nice .Market,three big shopping malls very near .Sea port and public transportation are very near too .Nice park sea side is close too .
Thank you all in Cloud 7 specially Mr. Osman ,Anas and the beautiful girl I forget her name .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ramiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

i would specially say that the rooms and staff are awesome and secondly good new phone handy very unique idea for the regular travelers, you people provided me exactly what a foreigner would need if they come to turkey for the first time like maps , Gps service in your handy and by free call service i saved a lot of money ... i would say keep up the good work guys and thumbs up for your hotel.

Room Tip: always chose terrace rooms to get astonishing view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danielbrown107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews