We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$264
View deal
Expedia.com
$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$159
View deal
Hotels.com$235
Priceline$192
Orbitz.com$235
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,285)
Filter reviews
3,285 results
Traveller rating
3,232
46
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,232
46
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations old town ottoman style haghia sophia olive restaurant walking distance spice bazaar grand bazaar great hotel tram line historical sites blue mosque amazing city every morning sister hotel swimming pool gulhane park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,285 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Terrific boutique hotel in heart of Istanbul. Suite was large and tasteful with huge soaking tub and a balcony which would be fun if it was warmer weather.
Large and tasty buffet breakfast which left us well stuffed to start our day of touring. Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar are all within walking distance.
There is no way to drive to entrance so bags are toted down a cobblestone street. Staff handled this easily for us. This is a bustling section of town so if crowds are off putting then be warned. We were happy to join the throngs and never felt unsafe. We stayed at a couple different hotels in urban Turkey and this was our favorite venue. Will return next trip.

Room tip: Need good walking shoes. No real accommodation made for mobility impaired people so be prepared. Many sites have lots of steps and stairs.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sevilay DURU, Pazarlama at Romance Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a kind review about our hotel. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us another chance to welcome you.

Warm Regards,

Romance Istanbul Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

This is not my first visit to this hotel, in fact it is the fourth one, in July when I took my daughter for her 18th birthday first to Cappadocia, then to Istanbul. We absolutely love going back to it whenever we go to Istanbul. By far this is the best hotel in the area, as our first trip to Turkey we stayed there and totally fell in love with this little gem beautifully decorated and wonderful staff.

Room tip: Not sure if they offer parking as you get dropped at the top end of the road because its in front of the tram line.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sevilay DURU, Pazarlama at Romance Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a kind review about our hotel. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us another chance to welcome you.

Warm Regards,

Romance Istanbul Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Beautiful affordable hotel located close to famous sites.

Staff were helpful and friendly, particularly the cleaning staff.

They also provided free daily desserts during the afternoon.

Only thing we would recommend to be improved is the spa pool temperature, it was a little too cold for us so we decided against using it.

There’s a tram stop outside the hotel, use this to get to the famous mosques. It was only 11L (approx 50p at the time)

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shamalam90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sevilay DURU, Pazarlama at Romance Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a kind review about our hotel. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us another chance to welcome you.

Warm Regards,

Romance Istanbul Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

The staff is great,friendly and very welcoming,cleaning staff,reception and breakfast was great,we would definitely recommend it to all,location is great,the staff makes the difference,they make you feel like at home,well done

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank g_l_enr627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sevilay DURU, Pazarlama at Romance Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear g_l_enr627,

Thank you for taking the time and write a kind review about our hotel. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us another chance to welcome you.

Warm Regards,

Romance Istanbul Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

This is a superb hotel on many levels. It is a family owned establishment which manages to combine very modern efficiency with period style - lots of clever touches create a sense of Ottoman history. The location in the Old City would be difficult to improve upon - major sights and attractions are walkable or easily reached by tram. Our room was quiet, comfortable and charming. Breakfasts were superb, lots of choice and quality. We also had two excellent dinners at the Olive Restaurant. Above all, there is a very well motivated, friendly and service conscious team of staff at the Romance. Our 5 night stay was enhanced considerably by the help and professionalism of Zumre, Dilek and Xenon in particular.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NigeandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sevilay DURU, Pazarlama at Romance Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear NigeandJane,

Thank you for taking the time and write a kind review about our hotel. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us another chance to welcome you.

Warm Regards,

Romance Istanbul Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews