We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class all the 'W'ay”
Review of W Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Istanbul
Ranked #118 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Class all the 'W'ay”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. I do like a W as the style and service is fresh, modern and friendly. It's 5 star without feeling that it's trying to hard. The location is good and the design of the hotel is functional. There's a good size gym too. The traditional Kebab restaurant within the hotel was OUTSTANDING! Breakfast was fine. Staff are friendly and in the W way they are always smiling and willing to help. There's a 'proper' Concierge (with The Golden Keys) and taxis are easy to get and cheap. The tram stop is a 8 minute walk from the hotel and that goes directly into the centre of town. A good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the 'old' side of the hotel, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showbizandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    431
    187
    56
    19
See reviews for
150
534
113
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the W Istanbul in the neighborhood/district of Beskitas in Istanbul. Followed by a fabulous, 10 day cruise on Regent Seven Seas Voyager. Wonderful trip!

The W Hotel was terrific! Lovely neighborhood with lots of small restaurants and shops. Even near a grocery store that was fun for local items and interest. The hotel staff is incredibly warm, friendly, professional, helpful -- and all with excellent English since we speak minimal Turkish! Excellent service. Delightful breakfasts. Beautiful hotel. Safe neighborhood. Very helpful, knowledgeable concierge and staff.

The W is near Dolmabahce Palace and near the public ferry stop. It is about a 20 minute cab ride to the Old City.

For a quiet, neighborhood, experience at a well run hotel while visiting Istanbul, try the W Istanbul. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aloha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I'm a Starwood fan and would always choose to stay in their properties whenever and wherever I travel. I only know W in New York and London and I love them. But Istanbul did not live up to my expectation. Small (though I had a Megaroom), dark and it felt like its trying too hard to be cool. The lighting is an acquired taste but I would have preferred an option for a brighter room. The bathroom is a joke with very small bottles and only one each of shampoo, etc - and no shower cap provided (for a woman who has blow-dried hair this is not acceptable)! I had a room close to the W Lounge and it was noisy from 12am to early hours. Though service was good I rate the ambience of this hotel as average and only for the trendy, young set.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

“We took the whole family on this trip and everyone loved it. We spent time in the surrounding area, soaking up the Turkish culture and back at the hotel we enjoyed the modern style, especially in the lounge were we cooled off from long days out. The island pool is an absolute must — the water felt perfect under the hot sun.”

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, comfy bed and sheets, great location. Excellent concierge service.
Would come gain

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#83 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,105 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,140 in Istanbul
353 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#69 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,287 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#72 of 1,140 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#240 of 1,140 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Istanbul

Property: W Istanbul
Address: Suleyman Seba Cad. No: 22 | Akaretler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#115 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#169 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,046 - ₹ 16,109
Hotel Class:5 star — W Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
w Hotels Istanbul
w Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing