We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Stylish Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W Istanbul
Ranked #131 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Location, Stylish Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

“We took the whole family on this trip and everyone loved it. We spent time in the surrounding area, soaking up the Turkish culture and back at the hotel we enjoyed the modern style, especially in the lounge were we cooled off from long days out. The island pool is an absolute must — the water felt perfect under the hot sun.”

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    424
    186
    55
    18
See reviews for
147
524
110
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, comfy bed and sheets, great location. Excellent concierge service.
Would come gain

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a very nice, modern hotel that is centrally located. You need to take a taxi to go anywhere, but this hotel seems to be in the middle of all the action. This is the 1st time i have stayed at a W hotel, and really like my experience.

We arrived late on a friday night, and there was a very loud club like music from within the hotel. This did not bother me, as i know that W hotels tend to be trendy and clubby. They have a lounge on the 2nd floor which is very hip. The check in was fast and smooth. We did not have any breakfast at the hotel, but went to a coffee shop that is right next to the hotel.

My room was very modern with very interesting light arrangements that did not bother me as others have mentioned. It had separate shower and toilet rooms. The double sinks are hidden behind a pivoting door which is very cool, and the tv was behind a glass that looks like a mirror when its off. The beds were very comfortable. We had no problems hearing the music from the bar/lounge in the hotel. My room was a 'Spectalur Room' with and outdoor terrace, but we did not use it.

The concierge was very helpful with every request we had.

I would recommend this hotel to young, hip people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great hotel if you want to explore Istanbul nightlife - location is good, but still taxis are needed to get around.

Decor, lighting and music in the rooms - get you prepared for party mode.
Bed is signature W and is extremely comfortable.

Terrace is a great treat - perfect place to enjoy morning coffee or a glass of wine before going out.

There is a cool hotel app.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aserialeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and overall we were pleased with our experience. The hotel room was a little smaller than we expected, but well appointed and clean. As SPG Platinum members we were provided a complimentary continental breakfast, which was wonderful to have in the mornings. Had we been paying for breakfast though, I don’t believe it would have been worth it. The food was good, but the selection was not that extensive. Plus, there is a great coffee shop (Kahve Dunyasi) out the door and to the left that had a more reasonable breakfast offering. There is also a grocery store to the left as well as a place to do laundry – all within a few minute walk. These conveniences were great to have nearby.

While the W is not located near the major tourist attractions, it is about a 15-20 minute walk from the nearest tram stop, which made it convenient for us to hop on and head into the city every morning. All in all, we were pleased and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WrldTravlr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#87 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#64 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#72 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#13 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Istanbul

Property: W Istanbul
Address: Suleyman Seba Cad. No: 22 | Akaretler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#99 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#115 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#169 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,712 - ₹ 8,835
Hotel Class:5 star — W Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your W Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
w Hotels Istanbul
w Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing