We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and well presented”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Imbat Restaurant

Imbat Restaurant
Reserve with
Imbat Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 13,391 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and well presented”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Delicious food, great view, wonderfull staff! Ideal to get a salad for lunch, as well as extended dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank InesVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,943
    675
    172
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food, excellent service, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I like the food, which was exotic but tasteful, service that was quite but attentive and prices, that we good value for quality time and meal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding food presentation, great service, delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The terrace location did not have the same wonderful views as some others in town, but in most other ways this was a highlight of our time in Istanbul.

We had a local Chardonnay which was very tasty, which accompanied a delicious ravioli and a sensational fish saganaki.

The wonderful food was complemented by attentive staff who never let our glasses get empty!

Our best meal in sultanahmet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gdpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, view, service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

The food was the best we had in Istanbul and it was one of the best value restaurants we ate at!
The service was great and the view made it a great place to relax after a long day sight seeing.
Great variety in the menu, my partner is a vegetarian and there was lots on the menu for both of us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A romantic evening!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked a table on the day as we were walking past the hotel as my husband wouldn't believe that there was an Orient Express Hotel in Istanbul. When we arrived we were given a rooftop table with lovely views. The ambiance is just right for a romantic evening. The food was well prepared and tasty. It is very similar to the Pasazade Restaurant which we had enjoyed very much for our anniversary dinner a few days before. It is definitely worth the trip for a romantic evening!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheYellowBrickRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imbat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Imbat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing