We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Poshy Restaurant in Town”
Review of Sunset Grill & Bar

Sunset Grill & Bar
Reserve with
Sunset Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #268 of 15,508 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 56
Cuisines: Japanese, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Besiktas
Description: Open since 1994, Sunset is one of the leading fine dining restaurant in Istanbul.Located on a hilltop in Ulus Park in the European side Istanbul, the restaurant has a spectacular view of the Bosphorus and the Bosphorus Bridge and overlooking to Asian shoreline. Sunset has a longstanding reputation of excellent cuisine and impeccable service. The menu includes a vast selection of specialties from Mediterranean & Turkish cuisine and a Sushi Bar was added in 2000. Additionally, in 2006 internationally acclaimed Japanese Master Chef Hiroki Takemura joined Sunset Grill&Bar and his menu includes selections from "New Japanese Cuisine". Besides being a member of the Chaine des Rotisseurs since 1999, Sunset is the recipient of many international and domestic awards. In 2002 and 2009, Sunset was selected among the best restaurants in Europe by the Zagat Survey and was selected the best restaurant in Istanbul in 2004 by Time Out Istanbul. Also, in 1998, Sunset was invited to make a presentation at the James Beard Foundation. Sunset Grill&Bar Wine Cellar Besides offering an exceptional dining experience for our customers, comprised of Turkish and International culinary aficionados , we introduced a new concept to diners in Istanbul: some of the most valuable and rarest wines from around the world are available at Sunset Grill&Bar since 2004. Our stellar wine cellar includes everything from Petrus to La Tache, Chateau Latour to Sassiccaia, and Opus One to Chateau d'Yquem - all considered some of the finest wines in the world. Since 2012, Sunset Grill&Bar is being rewarded with "Best of Award of Excellence" by Wine Spectator and is the first restaurant in Turkey to receive this award. Also in 2014, Sunset Grill&Bar is rewarded by The World of Fine Wine's Best Wine List Awards.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

If you are looking for a fancy restaurant, if you want to impress your colleague, surprise your spouse or just have a fine dinner then this is she place for you.
Rich bar, high quality of service and amazing food. You can spend a long evening and enjoy a classical place on the borderline between Asia and Europe.
Warmly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 466ereze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Grill Ba... I, Director of Sales at Sunset Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018



Dear Erez E,

As being a team in Sunset, our first goal is to serve and host our customers in the best way and make them leave satisfied from our services. Your complaints or compliments are always considered with high priority to improve ourselves.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your experience with us in Sunset Grill & Bar. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a good experience and we've shared your compliments on the service you received with our team. We have also reviewed your additional comments so we may take every opportunity to improve moving forward.
We look forward to welcome you again at Sunset in the near future,

Kind Regards,
Ebru Tansever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Sunset Grill and Bar is definitely one of the best restaurants i have been to. The ambience is simply amazing! Very classy, dimmed lights, excellent lounge music followed by deep house after 12, and the food is simply sensational! The club is also excellent to have a couple of drinks after dinner.
It's such a romantic place, and every couple should visit!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank MarioK2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Grill Ba... I, Director of Sales at Sunset Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Mario K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your experience with us in Sunset Grill & Bar. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and we've shared your compliments on the service you received with our team.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Ebru Tansever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We went here a few times, recommended by some other people, each time hoping that the restaurant would live up to its expectation - it never did. The quality of the food varies, some dishes are very good but for every good one we’ve had a distinctly mediocre dish. All of them though share the same quality of being massively overpriced. The most frustrating thing about this restaurant though is the attitude of the staff who seem to give an impression that, unless you arrive in a luxury vehicle, you’re not really worth serving properly.
Istanbul is a city with incredible restaurants - there are much better options out there.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Grill Ba... I, Director of Sales at Sunset Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear James E,

As being a team in Sunset, our first goal is to serve and host our customers in the best way and make them leave satisfied from our services. Your complaints or compliments are always considered with high priority to improve ourselves.

We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the unsatisfied experience you had to endure in our restaurant. We are very serious when it comes to our client’s satisfaction and have a zero tolerance policy in this respect.

We regret that we provided you with bad service and a poor customer experience – it is exact opposite of we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understands how important it is to offer exceptional service.

We have also reviewed your additional comments so we may take every opportunity to improve moving forward.

Please feel free to contact us directly at info@sunsetgrillbar.com with any questions, requests or comments you may have in the future.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sunset in the near future,

Kind Regards,
Ebru Tansever

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

good location,nice view,normal food but so expensive,poor service,in my opinion you only pay for the place at this restaurant not the food,

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nasimbahar197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Grill Ba... I, Director of Sales at Sunset Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear nasimbahar197,

Thank you for sharing your review of Sunset Grill&Bar.
As being a team in Sunset, our first goal is to serve and host our customers in the best way and make them leave satisfied from our services. Your complaints or compliments are always considered with high priority to improve ourselves.

We appreciate your recommendations to our upcoming guests and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Ebru Tansever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

A top end bar/grill and a club
Visited this place with some friends on a birthday party.
Food was awesome.
Service was excellent
A little pricey... but then again you get what u pay for.
A club along the side, lively music lively atmosphere.

8/10

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank crystals001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Grill Ba... I, Director of Sales at Sunset Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Crystals001,

As being a team in Sunset, our first goal is to serve and host our customers in the best way and make them leave satisfied from our services. Your complaints or compliments are always considered with high priority to improve ourselves.

Thank you for sharing your review of Sunset Grill&Bar. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful birthday.

Please feel free to contact us directly at info@sunsetgrillbar.com with any questions, requests or comments you may have in the future.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sunset in the near future,

Kind Regards,
Ebru Tansever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grill & Bar also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Sunset Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing