We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karakoy Aparts
Nearby Hotels
US$ 456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 276
US$ 249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 339
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 184
US$ 155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 414
US$ 328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 116
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 223
US$ 126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sultan Palace Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
18
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

it looked nice on the photos and close to the Galata bridge so we chose this place for our last 3 days of our trip, we stayed in the suite but when we got there floor was dirty (it was not cleaned well), almost no toilet paper (one almost gone, another very skinny roll), no water (they usually have some where they have electric kettle). we had to ask for toilet paper and water after we checked in. also they only have one outlet to plug our electronics to be charged so we had to unplug some lamps to charge phones and laptops. the divider shelf (lower part) is broken and shelf just hanging off. also you do get a lot of noise from the street so if you are looking for quiet place this will not be it.
we have stayed in another place in Cihangir and it was so much nicer, we paid a lot more for this place so we are kicking ourselves for not going back to the same place :(

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Akiyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed there 4 nights and was really bad. First of all when we arrive they gave us a small room cuase they said all the other rooms are full and they can change us next day. The first room was to tiny and the walls to dirty let’s not say about the bathroom that you couldn’t take a shower cuase the water was barely running. After 2 night that we supposed to get a better room we went to the reception and they told us that they still don’t have available room and the best think that they can do is to offer us a suite for the last night.(here I want to mention that the stuff don’t talk English) so last night we moved to the suite and were can I start...beds were dirty From the previous guest bathroom was not cleaned there were hairs probably form a woman down to the sink. I suggest you if you want to stay to that hotel to be careful cuase you will be disappointed and the photo don’t match the reality!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eraldo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect localisation the taxi station are in 1 minute , the penthouse is amazing , the breakfast is very tasty .. all you need for a good day ! and the workers are friendly and give you all u needed ! Im coming back !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gennaro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

-Its between Galata Tower and Taksim
- middle of everywhere, little loud but totally ok
-Galata Tower
-good shopping possibilities
-no need for Taxi
-simple but clean and tight place
-friendly Stuff
-recommendation for a short trip
-Cheap is the price not the location

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank playlistah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We were met on arrival by the host adn receptionist who had written one of our names on a welcome board (cute). We were then sat down and given coffee while the host told us about the hotel and area, adn recommeded places to visit and eat.
We went upstairs to see our room but found it to be way smaller than on pictures, with one side pushed to the wall for sace, meaning we could both only get out on side of the bed.
We went down and asked to be moved and were told that was the type of toom we had booked and that they coud move us to a bigger room for an extra aprrox 4 euro a nigh. Weopted for that. The lighting in the room was not great adn the door handle was stuck such that you had to use the ckey card to lock it if you wanted to leave room - annoying if there are 2 of you, one wants to leave and you have one key card, which controls the lights.
The wifi was patchy on my phone, but my friend never had any problems.
What made this stay nice for us were the imppeccably dressed and very pleasant host (whose name I forgot) (thanks for the bookmarks!), as well the guy at reception called Mehmet. He did his best to make us comfortable.
The other really good thing about this hotel is it's location. Few minutes wak from Istikal street, and we also walked to the Haghia Sofia. You can also take the tram, which is a stone's throw away

Room Tip: Probably best to go for a suite if you like a lot of space.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine_Chiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews