We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 194
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 136
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 228
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
US$ 123
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 172
US$ 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 195
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Istanbul Taksim(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
344
289
47
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
289
47
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaremetro stationclean hotelbusiness tripthe hotel staffexcellent hotelconvenient locationother hotelsstayed here for nightschoose this hotelpublic transportationnice breakfastenjoyed my stayturkeyeasy accessvisit istanbulspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After reading some of the online reviews, i had my doubts concerning this hotel (Small rooms, limited breakfast buffet, street noise). I however was very impressed the second i stepped foot in the hotel's lobby. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were very clean and not as small as i expected, the breakfast area was nice and the breakfast staff was more than amazing, very friendly and always smiling. I faced no problem with the street noise, in fact the area was surprisingly calm. The overall hotel location is ideal! Close to everything. I definitely recommend this hotel for someone looking for a comfortable and nice stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmKay2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerem D, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EmKay2424,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Midtown Hotel Istanbul.We really appreciate your excellent feedback. We are passionate about exceeding our guest's expectations and we are so delighted to hear that you were well taken care of by our colleagues.
We are honored having you at Midtown Hotel Istanbul and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Kerem Demircan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We Stayed for around 5 nights with bed and breakfast, would recommend this hotel to all the travelers in this area.
It is in center. Shopping, food etc is accessible easily and on walking distance. It has an electric kettle in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghizalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerem D, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ghizalias,
We highly appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing some points that we need to focus. It will help us to improve better. We hope to see you and welcome you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Kerem Demircan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The staff was very helpful when I checked in early in the morning and after a complimentary breakfast I could get my room at 9 am. I was on the top floor with Bosphorus view. Nice and clean room. All modern hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast. Close to Taksim square and a block from the Havabüs bus stop (12 TL from Atatürk airport, 40 minutes).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank KajsaWarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerem D, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear KajsaWarg,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased to know that we have sent you back home with nice memories and fully satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Kerem Demircan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The right elements for a perfect hotel are available in mid town hotel. Quiet neighborhood, close to taksim square, helpful and smily staff, cleanesness, hype decoration... For sure my husband and I will consider it for our next trips to istanbul.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerem D, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Rana B,
It was great to meet you and welcome you in Midtown. We are also so pleased to have your kind comment on us. Please let us welcome you again in the nearest future. Until then, take good care.

Kind Regards,
Kerem Demircan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The best staff ever
Clean and great view from the 10th story
The location was great near Taksim and metro
My mom was injured and the staff helped us very kindly and quickly
Best of the best
We never forget their pleasure

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank elibigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerem D, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear elibigi,
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased to know that we have sent you back home with nice memories and fully satisfied. We look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Best Regards,
Kerem Demircan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews