We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 567
US$ 437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 263
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 195
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 130
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
US$ 124
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 256
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 166
US$ 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$ 121
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 175
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
344
287
47
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
287
47
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaremetro stationclean hotelbusiness tripthe hotel staffexcellent hotelconvenient locationother hotelsstayed here for nightschoose this hotelpublic transportationnice breakfastenjoyed my stayturkeyeasy accessvisit istanbulspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I am now staying with my wife in Midtown hotel , we are lucky to book in this hotel, and I recommend this hotel to any couple looking for clean and comfortable hotel , and the price was good. And this hotel in hart of Istanbul just 3 minutes wake to get Taksim square and metro station.

If I come again to Istanbul absolutely I will be in Midtown Hotel

Sami Brydan

Room Tip: We are staying in 9 floor and was very quite , and good choice
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you so much for your much valued feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our welcome and the various little touches that we like to provide to make our guest's stay that little bit more special. Hope to welcome you soon again,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Rudimentary and sparse but functional room. Hot water intermittent. Loud construction noise at all hours outside. Complimentary breakfast okay. Awful front desk service. Disappointingly no gym facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradousa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
First off all, we would like to thank you for choosing Midtown Hotel on your staying. We would like to kindly share that there were noises around the hotel from time to time due to the Pedestrianization Project works carried out in Taksim. But we are happy to tell you that these works will end by the 2. period of June. We would like to share this information with you. The front desk personnel were interviewed one by one pursuant to the matter in question and your warning and the required guest relations training was repeated. We would like to thank you again for the thoughts you shared with us so that we could prove our service quality to you. We will be happy to see you in Midtown again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks on a businness trip and I was really very satisfied by the overall services. The hotel is very conviniently situated just 300m from Taksim Square and Istikbal Str. where the heart of the city strikes. For other main attractions one can take one of the inumerous taxies that pass along and are quite cheap. The hotel is very modern but with a small lobby. The room was a bit small, but very clean and well equipped. The staff was really friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was good and presented a satisfying variety. Concluding I think it's a good value for money choice when visiting Istanbul either on businness or for pleasure.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the upper floors and with a Vosporus view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this online review.
It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at midtown hotel and in Istanbul.
We are trying to offer the best services to all our guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Positively surprising ,travel agency booked us (2 couples)by mistake 2 twin rooms , discoverd b4 leaving they gave us an email fm hotel statng a double room rsrvtn .On arrival the hotel system showed the original twin room rsrvtn.it was the 29th Dec they dealt brilliantly and upgraded both couples to a suite wth no xtra chrg!All personnel speaks english rarity here ,Front off mgr Tarik great,Acer &Merve & Ferhat at reception always ready & Selim is a problem solver.Super clean htl and good breakfast.would gave 5 stars to location but Taksim area is under excavation.

Room Tip: Ask for bosphorus view , few rooms has it
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazlul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
With great pleasure we are reading your review.Thank you so much for taking the time to show us how much you enjoyed your stay at Midtown Hotel and sharing your experience with so many other people online. We are really happy that you appreciated our services that much and are looking forward meeting you again in the future!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is a good option to stay in Istanbul: good location (just a few blocks from Taksim square), with a lot of good restaurants and stores close to it. The hotel staff was really amazing, very helpfull, gentle and ready to serve. Good room, clean, confortable bed, nice shower and bathtube. Resuming, an excelent option and I'll recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you for writing this review. I am very happy to read how much you love this city. It would be great if we may welcome you again at midtown hotel during your next visit. Hope to see you soon,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews