We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
134
44
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
44
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frosted glass hagia sofia sultanahmet area great hotel blue mosque stylish hotel breakfast is served rooms are small booked this hotel nice room turkey excellent location side street walking distance tram station comfortable beds grand bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I first visited this hotel in 2014 and was attracted by it’s name as my daughter is Ali and she is my lass and was delighted with it. Location excellent short walk to every major Sultanahmet attraction and Lamia and Simla and all looked after me so well. So when the opportunity arose to revisit Istanbul in 2018 I was very excited to go back and enjoy their hospitality again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank BibiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamia H, Yönetici at Hotel Alilass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear BibiSydney,
It was a great happiness for us to see you and welcome you again at Alilass. Your positive energy makes us more and more motivated each time. We would love to see you again as soon as possible. Thank you very much for writing great review.
Best regards and salutations from Alilass Team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

wonderful introduction in TUrkey. The staff were all so helpful.Gozde Adem Deniz. the breakfast was great. we couldnt find any fault at all and would higly recommend a stay here. i recommend you to vist it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aselo261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamia H, Yönetici at Hotel Alilass, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate it. We would like to welcome you again at Alilass.
Best regards
Alilass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

They couldn't do enough for me. Organised all transfers and tours and always ready with a smile and a chat. Rooms very very nice, neat and clean and not expensive. A real haven of peace inside the old city. Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank gtx1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamia H, Yönetici at Hotel Alilass, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review, we appreciate it. It was our pleasure to serve you at Alilass. We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Alilass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This is so nice and clean and well located I would highly recommend it. If you need a big room it is not for you . Excellent breakfast - they really knock themselves out with all they prepare for you. Eggs and breads - yogurt and fruit - it was a nice surprise and nice staff .
Affordable and well worth the price

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank zuni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamia H, Yönetici at Hotel Alilass, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Zuni,
Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you again at Alilass.
Best regards,
Alilass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was great. The daily room cleaning service was refreshing, when you come back from a long day of shopping and exploring the city. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul top tourist attractions as it's literally 3-5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque (Sultanahmet), Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and Tram. The Grand Bazaar is approximately 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. In between the hotel and Grand Bazaar are lots of shops which will make your walk to the Grand Bazaar enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharmarke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamia H, Yönetici at Hotel Alilass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Shimmy,
Thank you very much for your great comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We would like to welcome you again at Hotel Alilass.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews