We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Konya Pension(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Hotel Emre(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Sebnem(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hanedan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alp(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Peninsula(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spinel Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Milion Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
370
188
31
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
188
31
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorturkeyguest houseblue mosquecommon roomhagia sophiahomemade jamsbuffet stylerooms are smallturkish breakfasta great place to staymain sightsold cityfew minutes walkexcellent stayperfect locationyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We agree with all reviews about location but the value was in question. Seemed quite pricey for what we got. The rooms are clean but bathroom was very musty, and tattery. Very small rooms, nowhere to open a suitcase. We had a very early morning and asked for a wakeup call but didn't get it, thank goodness we had a backup alarm. The lady in the breakfast room wasvery nice but every day wasthe same food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

small, famillial and clean hostel in the middle of sultanahmed with a nice bosporus-view in a quiet one-way street. 5-10 minutes walk from topkapi, hagia sofia, the sultanahmed-mosque and the tramway-station to all the other great parts of istanbul. the staff is chilled and very friendly.
great hostel in a great city :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvis_ostkreuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Excellent location, only a 5 minute walk from Aya Sofia and Sultanahmet. Average facilities noticeably budget but at least clean. We didn't get Wifi in our room (private room on ground floor). To be fair they had just gone through some renovations. Young staff that were helpful and accommodated our late check-out. There were a few other budget locations in the area, that said, we were happy with this one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inorv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This small guesthouse is in the old town very near several of the main historic sites - the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and the Topkapi Palace,and is ideal for people on a budget who still want good, basic comfortable facilities. We stayed in the double with sea view (just) and the room is small but clean and only has a few cosmetic problems (two small holes in the wall where light fittings have been removed) and in the bathroom the toilet is not very securely fixed to the wall! The breakfast was simple but full of fresh local produce and is on the second floor with very good views, though the room is small so you may have to share a table.

Room Tip: Double with sea view ideal for couples
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The hotel is in Sultanahmet where all the main sites are, the Four Seasons is round the corner so I think that says something for the location. The room we stayed in was basic but comfortable and clean. The size was ample especially considering it's a guesthouse. It had a view of the Bospherous and a lovely powerful shower (with a shower door - as someone else mentioned, they seem to be investing in improvements). There was plenty of fresh foods for breakfast, delicious breads and yoghurt, and topped off with a wonderful view. There's internet access and tea facilities in the kitchen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Helped make for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews