We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an hotel befitting the jewel that is Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“an hotel befitting the jewel that is Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

You don't really know what to expect when you travel to a new location and have used the internet to book. The Sirkeci Konak exceeded expectations; why? well it was the staff. They were attentive, helpful with their advice, courteous and knowledgeable: nothing seemed too much trouble and they really seemed to want to make the stay enjoyable. The hotel was clean, tidy and the roof top restaurant a delight. The location is almost perfect for ease of seeing the "top 10". The turkish bath was delightful - thank you to the Sirkeci Konak staff

Room Tip: the one on the front was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saffronman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faruk_Boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 16 September 2015
My Dearest Guest,

I cannot tell how exciting it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success.

I hope to see you again in Istanbul with us.

Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,546
    321
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
564
1,538
172
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Words cannot convey the joy this hotel has brought to our holiday.

Read all the reviews and you will understand what we mean.

When your biggest holiday problem is how on earth to thank all the amazing staff you know you have had a good holiday !

A good touch is the owner takes time to post replies on TripAdvisor and even gives you his direct email to feedback:

Faruk Boyacı, faruk@istanbul.com

Try doing that with one of the other faceless global brands (Four Seasons, Hilton, Radisson etc...)

Come here for the location, the free everything (WiFi, Room water, afternoon snacks, Apple Tea), the lovely staff ( Samed / Turkur especially), all the staff on the Roof Terrace, the amazing chef, the nice lady and masseur in the Spa, the very nice chamber maid, the breakfast staff and, I'll say it again - Turkur.

Hotel recommended to me by a close friend, and now recommended to you, by me !

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and to a high standard for this budget level. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londoner_Michelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faruk_Boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 26 January 2017
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback!

I appreciate all your great comments about our facilities and service and am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality just like the convenience of our location.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sirkeci Mansion if you plan any return visits to Istanbul,

Best regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Before we travelled to Istanbul I looked at a lot of hotel reviews and was amazed at the positive comments this hotel received, I had never seen anything like it. Having now spent 4 nights at the hotel I can only say it deserved all the praise and more. From the time we booked to our departure (waved off by 6 members of staff) the interaction with the hotel was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff seemed genuinely pleased to be working there and genuinely pleased to have us there as well. Included in the price was a free transfer to the hotel and a welcome dinner. Please note that the dinner was 3 course with totally free choice, all we paid for were the drinks. The hotel found us a guide and she was excellent with a nice manner and the right level of details for a small party of adults on vacation.Our room was stunning overlooking the park with a balcony from which you could see the Bosphorous.In summary this hotel is great because of the service which other hotels could seek to learn from. We would not consider staying anywhere else given our experience and thoroughy recommend it.
We ate at the hotel's sister restauant Imbat which was also excellent- good food and good service.
My final comment is that the hotel is perfectly situated for all the key sites (short walking distance) but on a quiet road which was well lit and we felt totally safe walking around the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyvisitor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
My dearest guest;

I cannot tell how wonderful it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success.

I hope to see you again in Istanbul with us.

Kind Regards
Faruk Boyaci - the owner of Sirkeci Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Without a doubt Sirkeci Konak is located in the best location in the heart of Istanbul. In a quiet, quaint street, close to tram station, near to all historical sites, restaurants and shops.

The hotel has a family home feel, offering warm Turkish hospitality. All the staff speak English, are courteous, friendly, warm, have a great attitude, prompt service, and take an extra step to assist you no matter what your needs are. The Guest Relations staff offer exceptional and knowledgeable service. For example they suggested we book our tickets for the Palace on line so that we didn’t have to wait in the long queues. Also where to take the boat along the Bosphorous at a lesser price than would be charged by a tour company.

When staying four nights you get extras: private transfer, 11% discount on cash payment, dinner for two and they offer free wine and cheese night, cooking class, walking tours, and one night we had free drinks on the terrace which had great views over the city. On our walking tour Okay purchased ten pashminas to offer staff when they have drinks on the rooftop should they feel the cold. Always thinking of their guests.

We arrived at 7.45 am and were picked up promptly and taken to the hotel and on arrival were immediately offered the buffet breakfast and our room was ready to occupy soon after. My friend who was unwell on our last day was offered the room until 1.30 at no extra cost and offered drinks or soup.

Every afternoon there were afternoon teas with simit sandwich which we always enjoyed. The buffet breakfast had a great choice of hot and cold dishes, cheeses, yoghurt, fruits, nuts, halva, olives, tomatoes etc etc

The room was comfortable, offering a pillow menu, teas, Turkish delight, fluffy towels, slippers and robes. We had a high room with views over the gardens of the palace. All in all, not a large room but by all means comfortable and clean.

I have been travelling for over 40 years and have stayed in a lot of five star large and small hotels and have rarely experienced such great service from ALL the staff. Not only were they so welcoming they also went outside to bid us farewell when we departed.

The customer service was exceptional. Good customer service is sending people away happy and about bringing customers back. Should I return to Istanbul I most definitely will stay at Sirkeci Konak again and most definitely recommend it to anyone who will be visiting Istanbul in the future.

Thank you again to all the staff for such wonderful service and making our stay in Istanbul memorable.

Room Tip: Request a high room with views over the palace gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annuschka16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
My dear guest;

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and make us motivated working with a great desire and passion.

Thank you again. Everyone sends you their regards Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) ,if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff was helpful, but seemed often to be doing too much at once.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
My dearest guest;

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. I appreciate your kind comments.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) ,if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,669 - ₹ 7,853
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing