We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional Service, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

4 point review
-Located in the heart of Sultanment near the Basilica Cistern. Lots of restaurants and shopping within a few meters. There is also a tram station nearby
- The rooms are well laid out with wooden flooring and a host of amenities. First time I've seen a hotel offering a brochure fulll of extra things that you can avail of!
- The service is exceptional. They go out of your way to make sure all your requets are met. The parting gift is a real nice touch
- It might be a tad on the expensive said @ 150 Euros a night (I booked at the very last moment), but well worth the stay. Lose yourself in their perfect hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IshtiJaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your review about our Hotel.As Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family we try to do our best to make you satisfied with your stay and be a part of your good memories in Istanbul.

Please keep in touch and let us know whatever you may need from/about Istanbul.

Hope to see and host you again in our Hotel.

All the bests from Istanbul, Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family.

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,539
    321
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
562
1,537
171
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is situated in a beautiful section of Old Town and was close to shops and restaurants in addition to being close to a station for the very convenient commuter train. The service at the Sirkeci Konak was absolutely terrific and the staff went to great lengths to insure all our needs were met. We really enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet which consisted of every breakfast item one could want and also included local (and delicious) items. And after a long day of shopping and sightseeing, it was relaxing and rejuvenating to go for a swim in the pool or to get a massage at the spa (both onsite). But the best aspect was the friendliness and hospitality of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heyther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your review about our Hotel.As Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family we try to do our best to make you satisfied with your stay and be a part of your good memories in Istanbul.

Please keep in touch and let us know whatever you may need from/about Istanbul.

Hope to see and host you again in our Hotel.

All the bests from Istanbul, Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family.

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Everything said about this hotel is true!

Absolutely a pleasure to stay here, from the welcome drink on arrival, to the farewell gift as we left.

We used their pick up service from the airport, and the friendly driver was waiting happily for us, even though it was over an hour from leaving the plane to reach the arrivals hall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
My dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We chose this hotel because of the favourable reviews but even so we were surprised by the friendly but very professional staff who personally welcomed us to the hotel with a drink and a copy of the daily program which included free tours and in-house activities.

The staff went out of their way to make sure that everything was as perfect as could be for us. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast menu was superb and the restaurants attached to the hotel were more than adequate.

We enjoyed the free cooking class and the walking tour of the Hans in the centre of the old town.

The only downside was we had only booked for 3 nights and would happily have doubled our stay.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the Topkapi Palace wall was lovely and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your review about our Hotel.As Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family we try to do our best to make you satisfied with your stay and be a part of your good memories in Istanbul.

Please keep in touch and let us know whatever you may need from/about Istanbul.

Hope to see and host you again in our Hotel.

All the bests from Istanbul, Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family.

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

There are so many positive reviews about this hotel, it is difficult to offer anything different. However here are few examples of how exceptional this small, pleasant hotel was for us. We arrived after a very long trip (thanks to Air Canada's potential for strike) and my partner's luggage did not arrive with us. We were met by the airport transfer arranged by the hotel (and complimentary with our package) and after a short drive arrived at the hotel. We were immediately greeted by a pleasant young man who offered us a drink, gave us the rundown of the hotel and offered to follow up on the lost luggage. The diligence of the staff continued with this follow up frequently over the next day and the bag eventually was delivered to our room. There were so many fine touches over the course of our stay: A complementary wine and cheese tasting with ample quantities of both; afternoon snacks and tea in the lounge; excellent breakfast buffet every day with lots of delicious coffee; and a comfortable sleep after touring around this fascinating city. The staff greeted us and other guests with courtesy, offered to assist with all our needs, made recommendations for local seafood, and arranged for our transfer back to the airport at the end of our stay. We felt so comfortable and well cared for throughout our stay! Highest complements to the management of this excellent hotel - we will be sure to recommend it to others travelling to Istanbul.
Note: as we were staying five nights, we took a package that included many extras including one-way airport transfer, wine & cheese tasting, cooking class (this was missed because we lingered at the Chora Church - a sight not to be missed), and first night dinner in the restaurant next door. This was terrific value on top of the great service we received.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room facing the walls of the Topkapi palace. It was generally quiet and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your review about our Hotel.As Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family we try to do our best to make you satisfied with your stay and be a part of your good memories in Istanbul.

Please keep in touch and let us know whatever you may need from/about Istanbul.

Hope to see and host you again in our Hotel.

All the bests from Istanbul, Sirkeci Konak Hotel Family.

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,011 - ₹ 7,693
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing