We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
9 on Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #949 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I spent long time in this hotel during business trips. Because of location and price there are not many other options. The hotel itself is not bad but with some major issues: the good rooms are just a minority: absolutely avoid internal rooms (no windows) if you want to breath, rooms facing the main street (highway) can e really noisy if you are not used to. Heating and conditioning system is really poor and old, no way to set a temperature, you can either be cooked or die for the cold, you never know... The restaurant doesn't worth the visit... Overall it's ok just if you need the position and if you get corporate rates which are much lower then showed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for 9 on Istanbul Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is in an industrial part of the Asian side of Istanbul. On one side is a 6 or 8 lane highway, and on the other side are what appear to be industrial premises. As a female travelling alone, I was limited to staying in the hotel or taxi's to get out.

The reception area is relatively plain with the restaurant off to the left hand side. Service was good and I was quickly checked into my room and the porter whisked my bag off to the room. He took his time to show me the TV, Mini-bar and bathroom before leaving me to unpack.

I wasn't too impressed with the hotel as the taxi pulled up but once I was in my room it seemed fine. Lovely and clean with spotless white sheets. The room was well stocked with complementary toiletries, shoe polish, needle kit, etc. They also supplied slippers which were replaced each day.

The room service menu is available for 24 hours per day although I found that the food wasn't as I was used to. (Why should it be, I was in Turkey!) I chose not to have room service the first night but went to the restaurant. It seemed to be full of men with no women in sight. The menu was the same as the room service menu but the service was fine. The food was OK, but I couldn't say more than that. I had pepper steak with fries and rice (I know - it's odd). I expected a traditional steak coated in cracked pepper. What I received was more like steak dianne. A braised steak covered in mushroom sauce, with some grilled jalapineo peppers on the side.
Despite it not being as expected, it didn't taste bad.

My biggest complaint is the highway, both the noise and the lights. The curtains are very thin and the lights from the traffic flashed through the room all night long. The bed was very firm (hard) but if the room had been darker and the noise less, I'm sure I'd have slept fine.

There was free wi-fi but I couldn't get any internet connection either on my iphone or my notebook.

If you go here request a room away from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We were put up in the Prenses Hotel for a couple of nights when our flight home was cancelled due to snow. It's a lovely hotel, with very comfortable, spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. It has a lot of facilities which we didn't have time to make use of. All the staff were polite, friendly, and couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was an enormous array of everything you could image, hot and cold. (except bacon, of course) As the airline was paying, we had a set evening meal, but that was also very good.
The one drawback was the location - it's in the middle of an industrial estate on the asian side of Istanbul. Fine if you're looking for a stopover from Sabiha Gokcen airport, which is about 30 mins away, but about an hour by local bus and a ferry to the european side.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zogiteno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Positive:
I had a pleasant large room
Adequate breakfast
WiFi worked well and OK for business

Recommendations
Map on their website hides a bit the location (not enough for taxidrivers to find it) and you should check the location of the bostance suburb vs downtown
Hotel information also says closest ferry is at 3km , but this one does not take you to downtown istanbul . The seaport to get you to downtown Istanbul is around 10km away

restaurant had a limited food selection , but actually the food I got was quite good

If you have some free time, it is not so easy to get to the tourist attractions of downtown istanbul from here. The taxidrive upon arrival from Ataturk took more than 2.5hours.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Being on the Eastern side of Istanbul your choices of international quality hotels is very limited. There are a good number of local hotels but this is not the best of the rest. The rooms are perfectly good - clean and quiet. There is one restaurant with a rather poor menu although the food is OK. Again the location on the Eastern side is the only reason to be here but there are better.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
2.2 km away
Atasehir Palace Hotel & Conference
1.1 km away
Rhiss Hotel Bostanci
Rhiss Hotel Bostanci
#648 of 1,159 in Istanbul
23 reviews
0.4 km away
Green Park Bostanci
Green Park Bostanci
#1,017 of 1,159 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Park Dedeman Bostanci
Park Dedeman Bostanci
#740 of 1,159 in Istanbul
20 reviews
6.1 km away
Elite Hotel Dragos
Elite Hotel Dragos
#747 of 1,159 in Istanbul
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Dedeman Bostanci Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 on Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 on Istanbul Hotel

Address: BostancI Degirmenyolu Cad.No 24 | Icerenkoy, Istanbul 34744, Turkey (Formerly Bostanci Prenses Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #949 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:4 star — 9 on Istanbul Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing