We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,868)
Filter reviews
1,869 results
Traveller rating
1,285
420
94
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,285
420
94
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sofia matbah restaurant blue mosque historical sites short walk perfect location basilica cistern spice market grand bazaar sultanahmet area tram stop hotel is located breakfast buffet old city recommend this hotel within walking distance turkey
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,869 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I reserved a triple room in this hotel for five nights. The first problem was, no taxi goes to the hotel! There is a 5-6 minutes walk to the hotel, of course with your luggages! When I arrived they offerd me a room in floor -1! No elevator! The room smelled terrible! The window opened to a big wall! When I refused to accept the room, they offered another room in floor -2! of course with no elevator! It was more like a joke! I complained and after a very big fight and telling them that I want to cancel the reservation, they offered me a normal room in floor 3 with elevator!!!! So they had the room from the beginning, and they just tried to give us that horrible rooms!
I found the staff very rude, very unhelpful, ...
By the way the breakfast was very poor! I have been several times in Turkey and I have never seen such poor breakfast!
The only positive thing about the hotel was the location. I do not know if it really worth!

Conclusion: I do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Asieh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelImperial, Genel Müdür at Ottoman Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Asieh N,

Hope this finds you well and greetings from our beloved city.

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. We are sorry to learn that your visit to the Ottoman Hotel Imperıal failed to meet your expectations.
I would like to kindly inform you that taxi can not goes to the hotel because the historical part of the city is close to the traffic depends on the municipality decision. We do not deserve complaints for a subject that we are not responsible.

When you arrived to the hotel early in the morning, the receptionist has give priority to you to make early check in. We were kindly invite you to breakfast on your arrival date as complimentary for your welcoming.

When I refused to accept the room, receptionist who was looking for the alternative rooms for you. As a special class hotel we have a variety of room categories we would have been pleased to offer you. The receptionist try to arranged 3 room options. Please be assured that we have received your Reservation as standart triple room and we have offered you free upgrade to the Premium room for your comfy.

Normally the great majority of our guests truly enjoy the variety of breakfast buffet but it seems likely that it could not live up to your expectations. Sincerely apologize to you and please be sure about we will pay much more attantion to improve the variety of our breakfast.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and understanding. We hope you will choose us again in the near future in order to see improvements we will make it through.
Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Really great hotel - quiet, fantastically located (although our taxi from the airport in the middle of the night couldn’t find it) right next to Ayia Sophia, very friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed. Just the job......

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelImperial, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ottoman Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Jeremy R,

Thank you for having taken the time to review The Ottoman Hotel Imperial.

We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, the breakfast and our central location.

We appreciate your comments about the friendly and helpful staff that you experienced throughout your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and please come and visit us again!

Sincerely Yours,

The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Hagia Sophia back gate is 10m away so location is pretty faultless. All staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Check in, ice, keeping wine in their fridge, holding luggage, taxi assistance to airport, just kept helping the entire time. Mould on shower curtain was pretty thick, another hotel fridge that is nothing more than a box and general signs of wear and tear throughout the hotel but it is more than reflected in the reasonable price to stay and not enough to say I wouldn't stay again. Staff and location 10/10. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisMark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelImperial, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ottoman Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear DennisMark23,
,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial.

We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, the service and our central location.

We appreciate your comments about the friendly and helpful staff that you experienced throughout your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and please come and visit us again!

With Warmest Regards,

The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

WELCOME TO YOUR HOME IN ISTANBUL!
This is what you will hear from ERHAN and MEHMET the moment you enter the lobby of this great hotel and restaurant. What more could anyone ask for than clean and comfortable rooms, a generous breakfast (that is included in the price of your room) and close proximity to all the great things to see and do in Istanbul? Erhan will be happy to arrange any tour you might wish to take at a very fair price. All of the service providers the hotel does business with are honest and reputable. Our ride to the airport arrived on-time and got us there hassle free. Don't forget to make time to try out the restaurant as they have excellent food at great prices.

One thing I recommend is that you invest in a 5-day museum pass as you will avoid a lot of long lines if you have one. We were very happy that we got one. Erhan or Mehmet will arrange this for you.

We found Istanbul to be a friendly and clean city. We never felt unwelcome or unsafe. We hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelImperial, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ottoman Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mike W,

Thank you for having taken the time to review The Ottoman Hotel Imperial.

We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel, the breakfast and our central location.

We appreciate your comments about the friendly and helpful staff that you experienced throughout your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and please come and visit us again!

With Warmest Regards,

The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Staff are fantastic, very welcoming and helpful. Hotel is clean and practical. Close to trams. Easy access to get around Istanbul. Amazing food/resturants all around.
Totally recommend this hotel. Will stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank natasharU6571HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttomanHotelImperial, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ottoman Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear natasharU6571HW,

Hope all is well with you and warmest regards from the beloved Istanbul!

We can not thank you enough for the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your recent stay at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial.

Thank you so very much for your compliments towards our team and the hotel itself.

We are delighted your experience was such a pleasant one and very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Thank you for choosing The Ottoman Hotel Imperial.

Warm regards,

The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews