We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and perfect in every way ....nearly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ranked #125 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A free unasked upgrade is always a bonus. Lovely room, bathroom with tv set in wall opposite the loo! And our own Turkish bath. Staff were always helpful. It didn't seem the 2 guys front of house ever slept as they were on duty in the evening, and appeared immediately when we came down at 5am.
One con: our son was in 305, mentioned in another review because it's so small. But it was adequate as who spends time in a hotel room in Sultanahmet when there's so much to do and see all around. Yes, we'd go back in a flash.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Lencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 638 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

You can't even IMAGINE a better location: right next to Hagia Sofya and the tram line. Well insulated, so I didn't hear the call to prayer, but if you want quiet ask for a room on the Hagia Sofya side rather than on the street and tram side.

Service is top notch, breakfasts are all you'd want, and the wifi was always working. My room was very nice, well lit, beautiful bathroom, but small enough that there were no drawers at all. After one night I was moved to a larger room that was entirely satisfactory.

I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BobFromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here for a mini break in Istanbul recently and was very happy with our choice of hotel.

The staff were very professional and eager to help you in anyway, Turkish hospitality is really something to be experienced.

The room was lovely and spotless and the bathroom was really big.

Buffet breakfast good with lots of options for meat eaters and veggies.

Our room had sepctacular view of Hagia Sofia and all of the other attractions are a very short walk away.

All round a great place to stay in Istanbul.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
6  Thank perry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a charming hotel – the best points are the fantastic location and wonderful staff.

It is walking distance to everything that most people want to see (Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque etc). In fact some rooms overlook the Aya Sophia.Our room did not overlook it but we had the most amazing hamam style bathroom- which was a lot of fun.

The customer service is really great and the staff really make you feel at home. The hotel also a very homely and comfortable feel to it.

The rooms and very clean and tastefully decorated, as are the communal areas. The bed was extremely comfy and I slept very well.

It was my first time in Istanbul and I had a wonderful experience staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cassy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Before we arrived we kind of knew it was close to all the sights we wanted to visit, when we arrived we were happy to see they were all within stone throw away. Our room was very comfortable, in decent size, nothing huge but good enough and it was spotless cleaned every day. Nice buffet for breakfast , enough variety, both local and international flavour . Very polite, kind and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paris2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,566 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,157 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#83 of 1,171 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,171 in Istanbul
948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,204 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Address: Caferiye Sok. No:6 D:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#122 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 1,720 - ₹ 7,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottoman Hotel Imperial is situated on the truly premium location in Istanbul, on an elevated position, surrounded by all the major historical and cultural sights in the heart of the old town, Sultanahmet, viewing the impressive Hagia Sophia (St.Sophia, Aya Sofya) Museum. This is absolutely the best location in Istanbul, within easy walking distance of the main monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing