We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 * for location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ranked #125 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a charming hotel – the best points are the fantastic location and wonderful staff.

It is walking distance to everything that most people want to see (Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque etc). In fact some rooms overlook the Aya Sophia.Our room did not overlook it but we had the most amazing hamam style bathroom- which was a lot of fun.

The customer service is really great and the staff really make you feel at home. The hotel also a very homely and comfortable feel to it.

The rooms and very clean and tastefully decorated, as are the communal areas. The bed was extremely comfy and I slept very well.

It was my first time in Istanbul and I had a wonderful experience staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cassy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 638 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Before we arrived we kind of knew it was close to all the sights we wanted to visit, when we arrived we were happy to see they were all within stone throw away. Our room was very comfortable, in decent size, nothing huge but good enough and it was spotless cleaned every day. Nice buffet for breakfast , enough variety, both local and international flavour . Very polite, kind and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paris2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel is located just next to Aya Sophia, perfect location to visit istanbul, everything was within walking distance.
The staff is really friendly and when you check in, they will explain all the main things you need to know about Istanbul, even before you ask.
The room was okay, the bed was not confortable at all and a bit too noisy because you can hear any possible sound.
Breakfast was nice, especially the honeycomb!!
Last tip, just make sure you have comfortable shoes to walk around, since road are not well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenaweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial, and I can honestly they couldn't have been friendlier or more welcoming. We were automatically given a room upgrade, and the lady at the welcome sat us down with tea and Turkish delight and talked through exactly where we were and how to get to all the relevant places of interest. The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the middle of all the sights by the second day we felt like we knew the area well. I can recommend the Mosaic restaurant which is just a short walk on the way to the Grand Bazaar. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would go back again tomorrow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouiseW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

While I was not staying in the hotel, I read about their Imperial Restaurant online. The ancient recipes were SO delicious, the wait staff was very kind and brought us free goodies, and it was the perfect last dinner to have in Istanbul! If you vacation here, it is a MUST DO to try some of these meals. After all, where else can you dine like the sultans??

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#8 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,026 reviews
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#28 of 1,163 in Istanbul
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#49 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,557 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#4 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Address: Caferiye Sok. No:6 D:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#122 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 2,808 - ₹ 11,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottoman Hotel Imperial is situated on the truly premium location in Istanbul, on an elevated position, surrounded by all the major historical and cultural sights in the heart of the old town, Sultanahmet, viewing the impressive Hagia Sophia (St.Sophia, Aya Sofya) Museum. This is absolutely the best location in Istanbul, within easy walking distance of the main monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing