We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
28
26
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
26
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We found this hotel to be EVERYTHING one would want in a hotel. It is PERFECTLY located in the Old City for touring the major cultural sites and close to transportation (train station and tram stop) for getting to other sites/locations. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and were responsive to any need/request. The rooms are smaller, but certainly adequate (larger than some other hotel rooms in the area) and exceptionally clean and comfortable. Certainly, try to get a room facing the sea view.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

There are loads of hotels down the hill from the Sultanahmet area and the Cosmopolitan Park is a fine one. The location is terrific, around the corner from the Blue Mosque. The staff went out of there way to be helpful and friendly, including getting us breakfast out of the usual times. The view from the outer rooms and the breakfast area is breathtaking. I would stay there again in a minute.

That said, there are several things people should know. None of the hotels in the area (except the Four Seasons and maybe Yeshil Ev) are first class international hotels. The rooms are clean but small and some things do not work right (shower door off the track). But for under Euro 100, this is a fair price. I have run into this standard across Europe and my budget does not support a Four Seasons room.

The biggest drawback of the Cosmopolitan Park (and maybe others) is that there is no elevator. The staff will carry your baggage but you need to climb to the fifth floor (European counting) for breakfast and to whatever floor your room is on.

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Sultanahmet, the Cosmopolitan Park is a fine choice.

Room Tip: The outer rooms with a view are lovely. If you do not think you want to pay for the view (which you can get from the breakfast room upstairs), stay in an inside one.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceshorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

GA

9 reviews
Cosmopolitan Park Hotel

Great location: 2 minute walk around the block to Hagia Sophia and the palace
Exceptional service: the staff are gentlemen
Spectacular views: the dining area and rooftop offer breathtaking views
Nice rooms: sea side and upper floor rooms (e.g. 403) may be better
Good breakfast: fresh fruits, breads, cheeses, and meat plus coffee and tea
No smoking: entirely smoke free for no musty smell
Value priced: fairly priced and available cash discount

I had the pleasure of staying at the Cosmopolitan Park Hotel during a recent trip to Turkey. I'd researched the hundreds of hotel options in the historic section of Sultanahmet, Istanbul. There were no compelling options that weren't above my price range. After revising my search parameters to include non-smoking rooms the
Cosmopolitan Park Hotel appeared as one of he few hotels that is entirely smoke free.
That ended up my deciding factor and I couldn't be more happy with the decision.

The Cosmopolitan Park Hotel will give you the taste of traditional Turkish accommodations. No the rooms aren't huge, they are adequate. But the beds are extremely comfortable and the AC cold when needed. No the bathroom doesn't have a jacuzzi tub, but they are big enough with hot water and strong water pressure. No there's no elevator/lift, but we could all use the exercise and if you want fancy, go to he Four Seasons.

I can't say enough about the staff. Mr. Kamil was very prompt in responding to my every email and scheduling transportation for us. Mr. Fehme was there to carry bags up and down, had breakfast with hot tea and coffee for us each morning, all with a wonderful smile. Both offered trustworthy recommendations for site seeing and restaurants (the Meat House around the corner was our best meal of all).

These gentlemen make it easy for me to recommend the Cosmopolitan Park Hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

John 20:31

Georgia, USA

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is one of the many small cosy hotels in the Sultanahmet-area of Istanbul. It's perfectly within walking distance to all the major cultural sites of Istanbul, yet in a more peaceful side street away from the nosy bars and restaurants. The rooms are small, but clean and freshly decorated. The rooms with sea view are slightly more expensive, but might be worth the extra cost. However, you can whenever climb up to the roof terrace and enjoy the sun and the fantastic view of the whole city. breakfast is served on the top floor and you can decide whether you enjoy it indoor or climb all the way to the roof. They don't serve anything else then breakfast, which means that the dininghall and rooftop is freely in your use the rest of the day. We bought every night some beer in the reseption and enjoyed it on the terrace. Needs of course some climbing and the hotel can not be recommended to disable people as there's no lift in the building. The hotel staff was great and you felt welcome all the time and it gave sort of a family feeling to the whole place.

Room Tip: Take the room with the sea view if you decide to use the room a lot.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MosseTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed, with my daughter, at this hotel in summer 2010. It was a happy stay.
This is a budget hotel at great location with a very good breakfast, with a helpfull and friendly staff.
Comparing to other budget hotels in same area, pricing was reasonable.
Our room was not big, had a tiny balcony+a small fridge+Tv. The bathroom needs some attention.
The hotel is close to everything/Sultanahmet area and all sightseeings.

Breakfast is served at the top floor room with a lovely view to Marmara sea.

Fehmi is one of the staff who makes you feel you like at home. Thank you Kamil and Fehmi.

We'll come again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitaestdecorus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews