We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
29
26
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
26
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

GA

9 reviews
Cosmopolitan Park Hotel

Great location: 2 minute walk around the block to Hagia Sophia and the palace
Exceptional service: the staff are gentlemen
Spectacular views: the dining area and rooftop offer breathtaking views
Nice rooms: sea side and upper floor rooms (e.g. 403) may be better
Good breakfast: fresh fruits, breads, cheeses, and meat plus coffee and tea
No smoking: entirely smoke free for no musty smell
Value priced: fairly priced and available cash discount

I had the pleasure of staying at the Cosmopolitan Park Hotel during a recent trip to Turkey. I'd researched the hundreds of hotel options in the historic section of Sultanahmet, Istanbul. There were no compelling options that weren't above my price range. After revising my search parameters to include non-smoking rooms the
Cosmopolitan Park Hotel appeared as one of he few hotels that is entirely smoke free.
That ended up my deciding factor and I couldn't be more happy with the decision.

The Cosmopolitan Park Hotel will give you the taste of traditional Turkish accommodations. No the rooms aren't huge, they are adequate. But the beds are extremely comfortable and the AC cold when needed. No the bathroom doesn't have a jacuzzi tub, but they are big enough with hot water and strong water pressure. No there's no elevator/lift, but we could all use the exercise and if you want fancy, go to he Four Seasons.

I can't say enough about the staff. Mr. Kamil was very prompt in responding to my every email and scheduling transportation for us. Mr. Fehme was there to carry bags up and down, had breakfast with hot tea and coffee for us each morning, all with a wonderful smile. Both offered trustworthy recommendations for site seeing and restaurants (the Meat House around the corner was our best meal of all).

These gentlemen make it easy for me to recommend the Cosmopolitan Park Hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

John 20:31

Georgia, USA

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is one of the many small cosy hotels in the Sultanahmet-area of Istanbul. It's perfectly within walking distance to all the major cultural sites of Istanbul, yet in a more peaceful side street away from the nosy bars and restaurants. The rooms are small, but clean and freshly decorated. The rooms with sea view are slightly more expensive, but might be worth the extra cost. However, you can whenever climb up to the roof terrace and enjoy the sun and the fantastic view of the whole city. breakfast is served on the top floor and you can decide whether you enjoy it indoor or climb all the way to the roof. They don't serve anything else then breakfast, which means that the dininghall and rooftop is freely in your use the rest of the day. We bought every night some beer in the reseption and enjoyed it on the terrace. Needs of course some climbing and the hotel can not be recommended to disable people as there's no lift in the building. The hotel staff was great and you felt welcome all the time and it gave sort of a family feeling to the whole place.

Room Tip: Take the room with the sea view if you decide to use the room a lot.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MosseTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed, with my daughter, at this hotel in summer 2010. It was a happy stay.
This is a budget hotel at great location with a very good breakfast, with a helpfull and friendly staff.
Comparing to other budget hotels in same area, pricing was reasonable.
Our room was not big, had a tiny balcony+a small fridge+Tv. The bathroom needs some attention.
The hotel is close to everything/Sultanahmet area and all sightseeings.

Breakfast is served at the top floor room with a lovely view to Marmara sea.

Fehmi is one of the staff who makes you feel you like at home. Thank you Kamil and Fehmi.

We'll come again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitaestdecorus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Basic hotel but the location is superb and the staff and management are very helpful and friendly. It is clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We look for smaller, well located, less expensive, and clean hotels when we travel. The Cosmopolitan Park meets all these requirements. The location is excellent, very convenient to many of the historic sites, with the added benefit of being able to get to these sites early before the major tour buses arrive.
Rooms are modest in size, but adequate, nicely decorated with Turkish fabrics, and ours included a small desk with a coffee maker, a TV, and a small refrigerator with a large bottle of water inside. Also there is artwork throughout, some free postcards, and bookmarks. These small thoughts were appreciated.
We recommend reserving a sea view room as they are more open than the interior rooms we looked at, and the view over the ruins of the Byzantine Palace vaulting was of the entrance to the Bosporus and Asia beyond. It was interesting to watch the variety of shipping pass by.
Kamil, at the desk, is a great source of information about Istanbul and Turkey and is willing to help. He is concerned about his guests, When we decided to return early from a driving trip his first words when we called to see if we could get a room early was: "Is there a problem and what can I do to help."
The breakfast room is on the 5th (top) floor, a bit of a climb as we get older as there is no elevator, and has magnificent views of the Blue Mosque and the Marmara Sea. The Turkish breakfast buffet, over seen by Fehmi was always good, with several cheeses, olives, breads, meats, and hard boiled eggs. It is different than American breakfasts, but that's why we came to Turkey.
Our only regret is the distance from Arizona as we want to go back.

Room Tip: Take the sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenixencanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews