We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #221 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

we went to ramada plaza during February 2012 , all i can say is that it deserves its 5 stars , its located in Osmanbay facing metro station , 1 station away from Civahir Mall , and 1 station away from taksim square by metro , u can walk there as well or take a taxi , the staff was really helpful , the room size is really big , and the bathroom is clean , its highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Mr. Ali,

We highly appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us because your opinion is very important to us.

Let us thank you for your nice comments about the hotel, staff and the location.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    149
    51
    13
    12
See reviews for
72
75
31
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two nights, the location was excellent, the hotel was very clean,the superior room was very spacious, breakfast was very tasty, all the staffs was good and seek to guest comfort especially the night manager Mr. Nihat Uysal, I advise everyone to stay at these hotel.

Dr.Motaz G. Dairi

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motaz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad that you share your experience with us because the feedback of our guests is extremely important for us to continuosly improve ourselves

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Deutschland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I am staying at the Ramada every time I am visiting my partner here. He has a company rate which is very good and I like the place. Even the standard rooms are big enough, everything is neat an clean and they provide good service.
Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant are good with a nice choice.
What seems a bit odd is the fact that you are actually not allowed to bring food and beverages from outside, but I guess that is just a minor problem. Apart from that, well international programs on TV are mostly only news channels (for Germans RTL CH). Probably because you can watch movies by kind of Pay TV.
From here to Taksim, the buzzing pedestrian zone, it is only a decent 15 minute walk, but already close to the hotel you will find enough food joints and shops.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

In addition please be informed that for health safety reasons, to bring food and beverage is not allowed to our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I am a dancer and got a contract for a weed-end in Instanbul. The company I worked for got me a room at this place and I liked it. Staff is very helpful and breakfest is pretty good. I didn't really had the time to chill at the hotel because of the show and stuff, but my room was big enough, very clean and the bed was super comfy! I would suggest to get a corner room cause that's what I had and it was bigger than some of my friend's rooms. Even if it's a little bit far from the cultural center of Istanbul, the ambiance around is cool, a lot of shops and it's near Taksim. The bar/lounge inside the hotel is pretty boring, never saw anyone there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mc_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests. There are no better motivators than our guests' comments.

We hope to host again very soon in your next visit to Istanbul,

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Nice view, clean pool, well trained staff, good english at the reception

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

Comments such as yours are our best reward to our work. We will share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

We hope to host you back at Ramada Plaza Istanbul in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#218 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#320 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#319 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#213 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#900 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#208 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,962 - ₹ 6,394
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing