We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream like views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Ranked #165 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is a hotel I will stay over and over again. The location ,the views, you can not beat. Having a cup of coffee at the front terrace is priceless. The room I stayed in did not have a view (because I did not want to pay for it) but it was very spacious, newly renovated, very clean. The staff very professional. They even provided me with an electricity adopter knowing I was travelling from abroad. Whatever I requested from them they took care of it in no time.
The spa unfortunately needed a bit TLC the whirlpool was not functioning.the steam room I really did not care much, Sauna was good and so was the Turkish bath (hamam). They definitely need some work in the spa and work out area.

The breakfast is right there on the Bosphorous, gorgeous views,I had it once for the experience since it was not included in my room fee. It is too expensive and nothing that special. There are many eateries in the area where you can have breakfast for pennies.

Room Tip: If you can afford rooms with a view they are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fusun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Fusun,

I was very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul.

I will be happy to share your kind comments with all of my colleagues, which I know will act as a great motivator. I can assure you that we always strive to improve the levels of service in the hotel and to meet all our guests’ needs and exceed their expectations.

We look forward to making your next stay another amazing Radisson Blu experience!
Kindest Regards,

Bert Fol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Very good location along Bosphorus with beautiful view on Ortakoy Mosque and Bridge. Room are clean and staff very attentive.
You can have a walk on small market place/streets around. Many restaurants and bars in the vincinity.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvanTREAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Yvan,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.
I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to making your next stay another amazing Radisson Blu experience!
Regards and best wishes,
Bert Fol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Everything was very good and the view was out of this world. Murat Tanriverdi was very helpful, made himself available for our needs and comfort, because of his services we decided to comeback and have our big party at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
1  Thank aysenurt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Aysenur,
Thank you so much for taking time to share you feedback with us and for choosing the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel for your city escape.
I was particularly pleased to note that you received excellent service from Murat and I will be sharing your generous comments with all our team.
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, soon!
Regards and best wishes,
Bert Fol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

It is a wonderful hotel located just on the Bosphorus in Ortakoy, where many restaurants, cafes, shops and bazaars.
We enjoyed great breakfast in open air on the Bosphorus with magnificent views.

Rooms are nice and clean, and Thanks to Kamal who upgrade our room to Bosphorus view business room.

Staff is very nice and helpful, and always welcoming us with sweet smile.

I recommend this hotel, and I will be there again this month :)

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Hisham_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Hisham,
Thank you so much for taking time to share you feedback with us and for choosing the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel for your city escape.
I was particularly pleased to note that you received excellent service from Kamal and I will be sharing your generous comments with all our team.
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, soon!
Regards and best wishes,
Bert Fol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Breathtaking view at the Breakfast table and a well filled and well laid out buffet; friendly staff across all departments; Clean rooms and well provided. My downside was the room facing the Parking across the street which made my view messy on that side and somewhat noisy. The location of the Hotels is very close to other restaurants and a famous coctail bar

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank dennisv416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Bosphorus, General Manager at Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Dennis,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.
I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to making your next stay another amazing Radisson Blu experience!
Regards and best wishes,
Bert Fol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#63 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,329 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,163 in Istanbul
589 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,692 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,385 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul

Address: Ciragan Cad. No:46 Ortakoy, Besiktas 34349, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#127 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 5,739 - ₹ 17,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sumptuous lodging and city proximity at this stylish hotel in Istanbul. Its Bosphorus location is near a variety of transport options as well as attractions like Taksim Square and exciting nightlife destinations. The 120 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated and provide thoughtful touches like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Savour delicious Turkish cuisine at StarBoard Restaurant, and then head to Cruise Lounge Bar for a glamorous evening sipping drinks. Both venues overlook the Bosphorus Strait, giving you a memorable dining experience. Relax at the hotel's on-site wellness centre, which includes a Turkish sauna. For efficient events against the backdrop of the scenic strait, the Pupa Terrace features modern equipment and a great outdoor locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing