We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
70
108
50
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
108
50
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business district business trip hotel located rooms are comfortable turkey star hotel taksim square transplant cevahir gym conference
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel's location is good for business travellers and it was purpose of my visit too. I have quite late check-in base on my arrival. Their service was good average. You cannot see any Turkish hospitality or politeness from the staff. Also complementary water bottles are almost smaller than a cup. I was expecting better service from Divan Hotel but unfortunately except good location for business traveller there is no anything to say good about this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank KivilcimZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Great place - lovely staff, great room with good air con and fabulous shower. Free spa facilities and extensive breakfast buffet. Their in house dining is also good and useful when you are exhausted! In business district with good metro links.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I and my colleagues stayed in Divan city Istanbul, Beşiktaş during the Bosphorus Intercontinental swim championship,. Quality breakfast and helpful staff. I definitely suggest this hotel...The bed comfy, bathroom luxury, new hotel...Only the problem this hotel doesn't have a park place for the minivans. Hotel deserves to be a 5 star hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Emre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Clean, tidy and good location.

Rooms were a good size and well maintained.

Restaurant was decent with plenty of choice, staff were friendly and seem to take pride in their work.

Free WiFi throughout the hotel which was good as I have found some hotels have now started to charge extra.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I stayed at Divan hotel during the annual corporate meeting in Istanbul. The hotel is clean and good breakfast. It is close to main shopping center with few minutes of walking distance from a couple of them.
If you are looking for a good hotel around "Mecidiyeköy Mahallesi" restrict, this the one.
Drinking and dining at the hotel were oddly expensive especially the service and exchange rate they put on card payments. You will have the far better option if you look around the hotel where you can also enjoy Turkish culture and try the quality Turkish cuisine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pahram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerimDal, Front Office Manager at Divan Istanbul City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear ParhamFard,

Thank you very much for choosing Divan İstanbul City.
We will take care of your feedbacks and make a new study about the menü prices. However I should explain you that, the prices are yearly calculated and should be competitive at the market.

We hope to welcome you back again at our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kerim Dal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews