We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
353
231
33
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
231
33
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque hagia sophia every morning within walking distance excellent location airport transfer major attractions marmara sea sultanahmet district triple room grand bazaar basilica cistern tram station terrace roof sights hippodrome
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

4 days we stayed at Hotel Península, a clean and correct little hotel, very well located, 5 minutes walk from Santa Sofia, but what is noteworthy is the treatment, the kindness, the help, and the friendliness of its workers, always with a smile and solving any problem. Enchanted we have been, thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoseEmilioJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Location...location ...location this place is strategically located to some of istanbul's major tourist attraction and transport system. walking distance to topkapi palace, aya sophia, basilica csystern,hippodrone, little aya sophia, and even to constantine column, grand bazaar and spice bazaar...if your not fan of walking its also near to Tramp T1 Sultanahmed station and Akbiyir bus station (400m from back of the hostel). fatih and saleh are both accommodating and helpful, the stairs is some what narrow and steep to climb but fatih and saleh would keep on insisting in helping you bring your luggage upstairs., thus making things easy. The roof deck and terrace has a good view of the sea of marmara.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely experience staying at the hotel Peninsula. The manager, Sally, was so kind and helped us out so much. The rooms were small, but clean and could comfortably fit 2 people inside.

We stayed here and were able to keep some luggage behind as we went on a tour around turkey with no problems at all.

The staff were all so welcoming and kind and it felt like we were going to a friends house on our return to the hotel.

Highly recommended. It is also in a great location with restaurants and shops and the tram very close by.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StormDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dersim1, Owner at Hotel Peninsula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you so much and you are always welcome to our Hotel in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I stayed at Hotel Peninsula in May 2018.Very clean economical , adequateand very safe.Breakfast is reasonable.Location is great.Right in the middle of sultanahmet district.All the monuments within walking distance..Blue Mosque,Hagia Sophia,Basilica cistern and Topkapi. Also Close to the Hippodrome.The terrace overlooks the Sea of marmara
Arjen and saleh at the reception are wonderful human beings who are good to all their guests and take personal interest in all their guests.
.I stayed in a triple room .with my wife and grown up son.The staircase is a little too narrow and steep but one gets used to it.All in all a great friendly place .More like home rather than a hotel
Madhavan Nair

Room Tip: stay on the upper floors
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 33nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I have stayed in Penisula hotel for a weekend. It's really nice an near to atractions in Sultanahmet area. It has a great view from the roof restaurant. Stuff are very nice and useful, very polite trought booking period. I recomanded it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalib0rka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews