We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
73
141
69
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
141
69
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location metro station indoor pool breakfast buffet was excellent main attractions nice stay clean hotel minute walk beautiful hotel turkish bath spa kurdish laleli cleanliness cabs
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The location of the property was excellent. It was easily accessible and served with buses/metro stations. The breakfast was decent and had a fair variety for the price. On the other hand, the overall cleanliness of the place needs more attention. For example, the houskeeping service was one of the worse I experienced. There is no attention to details in their work (i.e. a tidy bed in their opinion is putting the pillows back and folding the blanket randomly - leaving the bed cover wrinkled somewhere. In addition, the heating system couldn't keep up with the cold weather outside, and keeping the window open by the staff after cleaning the room made it much worse. The reception was always dull and gloomy, with no one to welcome you after entering the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms viewing the Sehzade Cami (Mosque) are of the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaenBata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Location very good for visiting Old city Istanbul, by walking. Near of hotel have a metro station. Clean room, but small for 4 stars hotel. Breakfast is good. Staff is nice and helpful for anything you need. Wifi is very slow.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rimasll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, we had an issue during check in but after we raised this with the manager we were really looked after. This was our 4th time staying at gulsoy. It’s really good location, close to the main attractions. Clean rooms and helpful staff, especially Elhami.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Storyteller405646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Location very good for visiting Old city Istanbul, by walking.
Clean room, but small for 4* hotel.
Breakfast good.
Staff is so nice and helpful for anything you need.
Good WiFi in hotel.
The only complaint is that it's a little noisy in the room, from the outside and from the other rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I booked online and checked some reviews ahead , the pictures looked nice and the feedback was ok, however , when i first came in , the room was so small that i couldnt breathe , not to mention excessive humidity. They gave me another room bit larger , but wasnt at all ul to the expectations. Dont be tempted by the photos. U can easly find better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mahmoudharb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews