We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
30
22
14
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
22
14
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Great location with reasonable rates. Nice room and great hideaway from city bustle. Spend a night before leaving back. Great view, slightly on the hill slope. Limited breakfast spread. Why pay more just for a night?

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyguy69ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My travel agent chose this hotel for our group trip. Classic interior in the lobby, but modern touch on the lift (using touchscreen button).
I stayed on 5th floor. First time arrived there I was confuse coz the lighting was blurry and the sound of another room was heard, especially in the bathroom. Maybe they didn't use noise reduction when built it??

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dhiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoldenWay, Satış Müdürü at Hotel Golden Way Giyimkent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Golden Way Giyimkent and sharing your kind comments. It was a great pleasure to host you. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to İstanbul. Hotel Golden Way Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

If you are on a business trip to Istanbul and looking for a business hotel around airport this is the hotel you should book for the best price value ratio...We booked this hotel for a meeting at Tekstilkent and coincidentally we are very happy to be there..The cleanliness of the hotel, open buffet breakfast and attentive staff made us very satisfied
Highly recommended for business travelers...

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are recommended...
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Way İ, Genel Müdür at Hotel Golden Way Giyimkent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Mr. Efe ,

Thank you very much , looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Kaan Erbaşar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I am writing this while siting in the lobby of the hotel waiting for the bus to take me to the airport.
I spent 6 days and 7 nights in this hotel. It's a very nice hotel with excellent service and excellent staff.
Employees at the reception are very nice and educated, they know other language(s) on top of Turkish and they would always be glad to help you.
The rooms are well furnished, and they are cleaned everyday too!
This hotel consists of 13 floors. Floors 5-13 are guest rooms. Floor 3 has a great restaurant with excellent food and staff, breakfast is a free buffet, and they also have food around the clock (this costs a bit and not included in the money you pay for your stay).
Floor 4 has many facilities including a gym, a mosque, a sauna, and a turkish bath (hamam).
Overall, if you have the money and want to stay in Istanbul for a vacation, I totally recommend this hotel.
With best regards, Ahmad.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ahmad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Way İ, Genel Müdür at Hotel Golden Way Giyimkent, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Ahmad N ,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Golden Way , Giyimkent - İstanbul.
We are always ready to welcoming you.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Classy facilities, good food. Pity the location was a little far from the main activities. Good for work-related trips where you don't need to get into the busy-ness of Istanbul. The staff were excellent - when we left the top staff (GM etc) came out to say goodbye. Lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noren17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Way İ, General Manager at Hotel Golden Way Giyimkent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Ms. Noren 17 ,

Thank you for your rewiew.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews