We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheriff Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$ 454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 153
US$ 113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 542
US$ 429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Empire Palace(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 519
US$ 363
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$ 49
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 830
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I travelled to Istanbul October 2015. Booked a superior studio suite for myself, this was a large clean and comfort room with self contained facilities such as washing machine, cooker, dishwasher etc (all modern equipment). The room was well decorated and didn't seem tired. The apartment is located in a quiet backstreet about 8-10 minutes walk from the Metro and Taksim square. Close to all the night life but conveniently also far enough not to be disturbed with all the associated noise. Staff were helpful and friendly. TV on wall had English films, good wifi in the room, air conditioning also. All in all the place is Safe, secure, comfortable and clean with nice size rooms. (My research prior to booking showed that most travellers complain about the size of their hotel rooms in Taksim). I would have no hesitation going back there again, recommended and felt very comfortable during my stay.























Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Elusive-Camel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I like this hotel, the room was an apartment actually, big and nice, the kitchen is well equiped and all new,
More, the most important is the staff, Mr. Safa is very nice and helpfull in anything, also the cleaners are very polite.
At night it is very quite
I like it and would recommend it

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Asma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great rooms and great staff. Walking distance to almost everywhere you would want to go.The room was very comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Super location, cool décor, nice beds and linens, friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The location of the hotel is very good just five minutes walking to famous Taksim park and istiklal street ,the hotel is new with modern furniture and all what your family needs when you are in vacation , Mr. Safa the manager of the hotel is so helpful and he is so cooperative to arrange everything you need in your trip .

Hazim's Family
Iraq

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Hazim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Sheriiff residence is an excellent place for big groups and family reunions.It is almost 10 minutes walk from Taksim square. The rooms are very clean and equipped with whatever you may need! Moreover there are lots of grocery stores and restaurants in the walking distance. Mr. Safa who runs a family business is a sweet young man who does his best to satisfy the guests. Our room was upgraded to a spacious three bed room apartment with balcony and city view which was really great. I truly recommend this very apartment because of its view and because it was spacious enough for 8 of us to get together in the evenings and enjoy a marvelous view of Istanbul at night. Just be aware that the one bedroom apartments are not very spacious for 5 adults. I think this would be good for a couple with one or two kids only. You may find it a little bit difficult to reach the residence for the first time, so make sure you check the direction either online or with Safa himself. For reaching Taksim Square from the Ata Turk airport don't waste a lot of money on airport taxi (usually it is 70-100 L). Getting out from the arrival hall at the airport, just ask for Taksim square bus. There is a bus from airport to Taksim every half an hour and it will cost u only 10 L!!!!! Safe trip!One more thing: There are two airports in Istanbul. Although we arrived at Ata Turk airport with Turkish airlines our departure was surprisingly from Sabiha airport and we realized this after we arrived at Ata Turk airport! Luckily we had enough time to reach Sabiha but it cost 100 $!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Newshbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews