We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PURE BOSPHORUS EXPERIENCE”
Review of Tapasuma Restaurant - CLOSED

Tapasuma Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Uskudar
Description: Tapasuma, located on The Çengelköy shore of the enchanted city of İstanbul where East meets West, is the newest addition to Sumahan on the Water. Located in a restored nineteenth century Ottoman distillery, a unique and contemporary dining experience awaits. A striking eight meter long marble bar displays innovative Turkish mezzes offering an unmatched culinary and sensory experience. Access is provided by charming launch Sumahan1 linking the European shore to Tapasuma's private dock.
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We went to a wedding dinner to this restaurant and had an after drinks until mid-night. Service was excellent, food was good, prices were reasonable when the place of the restaurant is considered, ambiance was wonderful, we experienced a pure Bosphorus night. I recommend this place for romantic dinners especially and for relaxing summer nights.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Topragin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

The restaurant is located on the Anatolian side of Istanbul. To get here you take a restaurant boat. If the weather permits definitely take a seat outside. The views of Istanbul and Bosphorous are amazing especially during the sunset so try to get here earlier. We were disappointed to discover that the food was actually quite average. The grilled octopus was marinated in vinegar and completely inedible. The selection of wine by the glass is super limited. The mezzes were ok

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank akonopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

A lovely restaurant with great food right on the Bosphorus. It was quite an experience getting there and back from our hotel in Sultanahmet but worth it! We travelled by Metro under the Bosphorus to the Asian side then a taxi through traffic jams to the restaurant. Our return was also eventful, since the restaurant offers their guests a free boat transfer back to Europe after they have dined. Quite an experience at night. Since our visit was in March we decided to eat inside but when the evenings are warmer dining outside overlooking the Bosphorus Bridge is a must. The meze was excellent, as was the main course which for both my wife an I was fish(Grouper and Sea Bass) freshly caught and beautifully cooked and presented. A restaurant I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Date of visit: March 2015
1  Thank 19Kevin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

First of all super delicious food but also wonderful and romantic view on Bosphorus bridge from their warm winter terasse, professionality and discretion of the personnel, really beautiful decoration... More expensive than normal restaurant but price is definitely worth the quality of every single detail in this restaurant. Using their small boat after to reach the European shore on the return is one of my best experiences in Istanbul!

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melissapacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This resturant came recommended by Nural at The Levni Hotel and he took care of all the booking for us so all we had to do was catch the ferry across and then a 5 minute walk. We sat in the conservatory, it was March, with great views of the Bosphourus bridge can imagine in the summer a great place to spend the evening. We had 3 courses and all were fantastic, perfect portions and great presentation.Service very attentive aswell. With coffee our meal was just over 330 tl which is about £100 great value and to top it, we got the hotels small boat back to the European side which turned out to be private to us.. as no one else was on it. A Wedding Anniversary we will not forget. Thoroughly recommend this restuarant.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pirate1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapasuma Restaurant also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing