We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Mark L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A spotlessly clean and modern 2-bedroom apartment in a very handy position, directly across the road from an underground railway station. Moments to Galata Tower (of which you get a great view, particularly at night) and a myriad of interesting shops, cafes and restaurants. Bedrooms are large and spacious, as is the living room. Small but functional kitchen. The only improvement I can suggest is for the instalation of a clothes washing machine. Our host too went out of his way to make our stay in Instabul totally enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment
Liked least: No clothes washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and space”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Friends found this apartment on the internet. Their research paid off. The two bedroom apartment is right next to the Sishane metro station and is easily reached via bus metro or taxi. The apartment is on the third floor and fortunately there is a service lift that can accommodate 2 people and a suitcase or 2 suitcases and 1 person - it is small but works OK. The apartment is comfortable. The bedroom on the street side is a little noisy but is much quieter after 10 pm. There is excellent quality WiFi. The manager provides bottled drinking water and was kind enough to stock the refrigerator with some basic foods and filter coffee. There is an excellent restaurant next to the building called Big Chefs - breakfast is good and well priced. Location is excellent a few minutes from the cable car that takes you down to the tram line along which nearly all the important sights are accessible by. Galata Tower is 10 minutes away as are a fantastic collection of good quality restaurants.
If I come to Istanbul again I would be happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No reading lamp or kettle.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
Chula Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is one of the very best apartments I have ever used during many trips around the world. All descriptions of this apartment are true and accurate. The amenities offered within the apartment are great. Very strong and reliable WiFi provides occupants with excellent communication via email and internet access.
The kitchen gives an opportunity to prepare meals and "eat in" after a busy day of seeing the wonderful sights of Istanbul.
The hot water and water pressure in the shower again makes "cleaning up" very refreshing.
Location, location, location! Looking out the windows of the living room and one of the bedrooms at the Galata Tower is fantastic...especially at night when it is illuminated. Also, mass transit, food shopping, ATMs, etc. are very convenient.
The landlord for this property is outstanding and willing to help guests with any of their needs.
I just completed the first week of a two weeks stay in this apartment and now am looking forward to the second week.
I give this apartment my highest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every aspect of an apartment was great!
Liked least: Not applicable since everything was the very best.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous and Comforting Holidays”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from Istanbul after 8 days stay in the apartment. We have two children 14 and 3 years old and a friend also joined us during our stay. The apartment was spacious, well located to suit both the cultural and historic visits during our stay. The lift and air conditioning was an added perk as we were accompanied with small children. Izel, the host has been extremely helpful and would go out of the way in guiding us to find our way in the city.
I certainly would use this apartment again and will also recommend to my friends visiting Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXMichae...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved our place in Istanbul!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Izel took such good care of us and the apartment was spacious, pretty, and clean. Nice view of the tower, easy to walk to the trams, and it was reasonably quiet. There was a buzzer problem the first night but Izel offered to take us to lunch to make up for it. Thoughtful, and a nice touch but we were busy with the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed at the end of long days walking around.
Liked least: The smallish european shower, they're all small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing