We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our place in Istanbul!”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
PDXMichae...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved our place in Istanbul!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Izel took such good care of us and the apartment was spacious, pretty, and clean. Nice view of the tower, easy to walk to the trams, and it was reasonably quiet. There was a buzzer problem the first night but Izel offered to take us to lunch to make up for it. Thoughtful, and a nice touch but we were busy with the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed at the end of long days walking around.
Liked least: The smallish european shower, they're all small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
355MikeB3...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Excellent location on the Beyoglu side of Istanbul”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at this location with my family and the location was excellent. Just next to the Tunel Tram and the Sishane metro, the apartment location is easy to get to and from.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked that the water was heated as needed for nice long hot showers.
Liked least: Late nights the noise from the İstiklal Avenue carries to the apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
il_lombar...
Zurich, Suisse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in the middle of Istanbul”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Thumbs up! Nothing objectionable. Due to a flight delay I arrived hours later in the middle of the night, and it was no subject or issue for the property owner. He was very friendly, polite and attentively so that I could feel comfortable during my stay there.
I travel to Istanbul from time to time and this trip was one of the most comfortable and agreeable, also due to the very sympathetic location. It's well situated quite next to the famous historical Galata Tower. In a few minutes by feet you're in the middle of Beyoglu district. There are different Cafes and restaurant around. The apartment is spacious and bright. Clean rooms, beds, bathroom, kitchen... The bedroom next to the living room offers a beautiful view on the Galata Tower, especially in the evenings and nights. And the historical elevator it's a must to expire. Although the location is situated in front of a quite busy street, it is very calm, you don't feel uncomfortable.
I'll take the flat again when I'm going to Istanbul, again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieR48...
London
2 reviews
“A perfectly chic getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I couldn't be happier with our decision to stay at CasaLoBueno during our visit to Istanbul. The apartment is located in a perfect neighborhood near Galata Tower- within walking distance to the best restaurants, cafes, and boutiques.

The interior of the apartment was stylish, super clean, and had absolutely every amenity you could dream of. It was a perfect mix of old world charm and modern conveniences.

The landlord, Izel, was so easy to work with and provided us with great insider tips on sightseeing and getting around. He also gave us a local cell phone and told us to call him if we ever needed anything. Not many landlords would do that.

Overall, I give this apartment a top rating. It excelled on every level and I will definitely stay there next time I am in Istanbul.

Thanks CasaLoBueno!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessi_13
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“nice and very central location”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in the apartment in a group of 4 persons for several days. The apartment was very nice and centrally located, very close to the Galata Tower and twenty minutes by foot to the Grand Bazar. The area is very nice to go out at night, for dinner and bars. Therefore at the weekends it could be noisy, if you want to go to bed early. In Front of the building is a quite busy street with a metro station.
The landlord was very friendly and helpful. He arranged everything quickly and was very responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view to the Galata Tower
Liked least: Noise from traffic and nightlife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing