We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Istanbul”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
megsemeni...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best place to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I traveled to Istanbul with a couple of friends from New York and couldn't have had a more amazing experience. The apartment is in the most perfect location, just a few minutes away from the Galata Tower. Close enough to public transportation, but we pretty much walked everywhere. When our whole party arrived Izel was kind enough to give us an orientation, metro cards and a cell phone to contact him or any emergency contacts if necessary. We had met up with him our second day and he had taken us to this wonderful traditional turkish meatball shop, the Sofia Mosque, and the best baklava spot ever. He was kind enough to give us the ins and outs of Istanbul, as well as some history. As for the apartment, it couldn't be more suitable, lovely decor and incredibly comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at Casa Lo Bueno. The apartment is amazing and Izel couldn't have been more welcoming!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you want to spend time in Cihangir, then this is definitely the apartment for you. Let me re-phrase that: you do want to spent time in Cihangir and you do want to stay in this apartment. The neighbourhood is full of cool bars, cafes, restaurants, and shops and you're within a quick tram ride to the old town.

The apartment is very clean, light, and airy with a couple of decent rooms and the best sofa-bed I've experiences - apparently it's orthopedic. The apartment came with all the supplies we needed.

Added bonus is that Izel (the landlord) is incredibly helpful and thoughtful and speaks great English.

The only downsides were that the bathroom and kitchen were tiny, although nice and modern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tiny bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squals008
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The apartment itself was just what was advertised. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights and we slept like we do at home. Comfy beds! The apartment was ideally located near metro and the funicular stations making getting around easy.

We can now call the host a friend. He made sure our stay was perfect! There are so many things that he didn't have to do but did, including; setting up a private shuttle to and from the airport, provided us with a prepaid cell phone with his number programmed in (and he really was available at any time to answer any question), he took the time to write down all of his local spots that he likes to eat and explore, he and his son even spent his Saturday with us taking us to places that we would have never seen otherwise, he called us at 5am to make sure we were awake for our ride to the airport, he set me up with some of his friends to go and watch a Turkish League Football match at Galatasaray....the list goes on.

This really is a great place to stay, and a great city....wish we had more time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: The city streets for strollers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrukh A
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, and a great apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We, a family of 5, stayed at CasaLoBueno for 4 nights.
The location is great for restaurants, shops as well as the main sites. The apartment was clean and had good services.
We were met by Izel, who was helpful and informative. He even gave us the use of a local mobile phone and travel cards.
I would highly recommend the apartment for couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and clean. host was helpful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tai C
New York City, New York
1 review
“fantastic location, excellent apartment, amazing host”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This apartment is located in the Galata quarter, which is in walking distance of many cool shops, cafes and bars. Also, the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are just a quick tram ride away.

However, getting around Istanbul should not be a major concern. Walking and public transportation (metro & tram) are excellent ways of seeing a ton of the city; so it really doesn’t matter where you stay. The selling point of this apartment really is Izel, the amazing host and owner of the property. The other people who have reviewed this apartment were not embellishing at all. From the beginning to the end of our trip he was nothing but helpful and informative. I’m talking everything from providing us with metro cards (which allow you discounted access to the train), and showing us tried and true restaurants (including a tasty spot he frequented during his university years and another with the best baklava of life!), to accompanying us on a rug buying mission to ensure we weren’t being swindled. All around great dude to hang out with, shoot the sh**, and even grab a beer. The actual apartment is super cozy, with a seriously comfortable pull-out sofa and great morning light. My only beef with the apartment (because I must have at least one) was the TV. It gave me fits on a couple of occasions, but I’m far overdue for a copy of Technology for Dummies.

In summary, I had a wonderful time in Istanbul. I hope to return in the near future (I hear October is beautiful). When I do go back I will definitely be staying at one of Izel’s apartments and I recommend anyone visiting this beautiful, buzzing city to do the same.

Ps, ask for Izel’s walking tour of the Hagia Sophia – good stuff!

Pps, visit Istanbul Modern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing