We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flavours inside ...”

Osman Gourmet Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 15,508 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 7
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: 50-60 kişilik,klimali,terasi ve wi-fi mevcut. Alkol ve her türlü yerli içecek.Organizasyonlara uygundur.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It’s not the most eye catching restaurant but the food is awesome and that’s the reason of my 5 stars for this restaurant

The waitress did an effort to speak English but in the end we got what we wanted, a great meal

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RicAraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Osman opened the restaurant to cook us breakfast. It was delicious and the service was excellent. Osman was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kerrie372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Great turkish food. We loved our chicken dish and hummus. Bread was just ok, didn't seem out of the oven as some others. Veggie Casserole ok, but not my favorite. But the service and food quality were A+ overall. would return. Great value as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank david20817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My family and I went 3 nights to have dinner and both the service and the food were really good. Mr. Osman, his daughter and staff are really nice and humble people. I will definitely go there again when I go back to Istanbul.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia Y Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

A nice atmosphere, very familiar. Not far from the Blue Mosque.
We can seat inside or outside. We came twice to have köfte. Food is fresh prepared. Personnel is friendly and try to make our experience as good as possible. I will return next time that I am in Istanbul.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osman Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Osman Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing