We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reachable luxury in Istanbul ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Ranked #113 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Offers a very good price level. I stayed here only two times one short night in transit traveling to Bursa. Yenikapi seaport is near. Hotel is relatively close to the airport. It's a totally new building. Rooms are exceptionally well designed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank GregoryZs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokce M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear GregoryZz,

Thank you very much for sharing your review following to your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand Kalamış Marina Hotel.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the perpetuating efforts of our team to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued customers.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Wyndham Grand Kalamış Marina Hotel.

Best Regards,
Gökçe Müyesser
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

it was a business trip, staff are very friendly, good service, location of the hotel exactly on the correct location where you can go walking to visit the shopping street and the coffee shops and have a nice outdoor lunch and dinner

highly recommended if you are planning to visit the old istanbul

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokce M, Guest Relation Supervisor at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Simon R,

Thank you very much for sharing your review following to your recent stay at the Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamış Marina Hotel.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and we managed to reach your expectations in terms of quality and service.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive such a positive feedback rewarding the perpetuating efforts of our team to maintain the level of satisfaction of our valued customers.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamış Marina Hotel.

Best Regards,
Gökçe Müyesser
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 207savannahb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gokce M, Guest Relation Supervisor at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great value for money. True 5* service, from reception - the fastest check in and check out I've ever seen - to the great spa treatments.

Room design and decorations exquisite, very comfortable kingsize bed on a par with Sofitel's. Room very quiet, fitted with curtains that filtered the right amount of light.

Breakfast great, ample choice and great quality. Rooftop restaurant offers great cuisine and superb sunset views, as well as live music during weekend.

Staff absolutely great, reception checked me in at 8:30am and checked me out at 16:30 at no extra cost.

Overall a fantastic 5* experience!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokce M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Andy B,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and it means so much to us that you took time to share your experiences.

We are glad you were pleased with our service and had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Gökçe Müyesser
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Good clean hotel on the Asian side of Istanbul - only negative was the journey time from Ataturk Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 599billn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#107 of 1,171 in Istanbul
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#269 of 1,171 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#276 of 1,171 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#195 of 1,171 in Istanbul
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel

Address: Fener Kalamis Caddesi No 38, Istanbul 34726, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 5,957 - ₹ 9,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anti allergic and disabled rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing